Fairfield Inn By Marriott Albany University Area

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Albany University Area in Albany

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Albany University Area

Fairfield Inn By Marriott Albany University Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1383 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12206

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn By Marriott Albany University Area in Albany

# 13 of 42 hotels in Albany
Based on 189 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Albany University Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Albany University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Albany University Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goshen, NY
January 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff is super friendly and professional and the room was very, very clean.
The hot part of the breakfast was below par (looked like fake scrambled eggs and sausage tasted like it had lots of fillers).
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, CT
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was ideal for our travels.
The hotel was comparable to a Days Inn. It wasn't what we usually get for 2 1/2 stars. The workers were nice but it wasn't a great hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VT
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff. Room large and quiet. Lots of complementary breakfass options. Great last minute price
Verified Hotel Guest from Ancaster, Canada
December 27, 2014
8.0
Staff and breakfast.
bit dated but still clean. Sound insulation could have been better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyc, NY
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was convenient. The price was reasonable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
We left my granddaughter's dress in the room and were told it had not been found. Very disappointed as we had left a rather large tip due to the holiday season and they did not have to clean the room until we checked out. We stayed 2 nights.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olean, NY
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
good location to route 90, University at Albany, Malls and restaurants. Included breakfast.
nothing really
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Greenwich, RI
December 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Spacious, clean, functional, convenient location, good price, attentive employees.
In-room fridge was too small. Bed was somewhat too soft, but decent.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location fantastic, couldn't be better; amenities were about as expected for a hotel of this caliber, tucked away in a cluster of Marriott-owned hotel classes (Marriott, Courtyard, Residence Inn). At or above what you'd expect for a place of this type.
Nothing, it was standard fare for its genre, about what you'd expect for the money and inviting, friendly and pleasant.

Everything worked! That's a great plus for someone who stays at hotels a lot. Remote control, TV, phones, A/C and heat, all operating flawlessly. If you're after a classy, memorable experience, you could do better and pay more for a lot of pizzazz, but if you just want a comfy room, why would you? This place has it all right here, it's easy to find, minutes away from anything you'd want and the price is right. I'd stay here again and was grateful for a problem-free, complaint-free, quiet, peaceful night. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Howard Beach, NY
October 14, 2014
8.0
Check in was swift and efficient. About 15 minutes in my room, the staff member who did the check in called the room to make sure everything was satisfactory.
Group Traveler
Susan from Plattsburgh, NY
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff is always courteous and helpful
Expected a hot tub, no mini fridge in room, fan in bath did not work, slow sink drain
Reviews of Fairfield Inn By Marriott Albany University Area
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn By Marriott Albany University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg