Fairfax Marriott At Fair Oaks

Fairfax Marriott At Fair Oaks in Fairfax

Fairfax Marriott At Fair Oaks

Fairfax Marriott At Fair Oaks Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
11787 Lee Jackson Memorial Highway
Fairfax, VA 22033
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfax Marriott At Fair Oaks in Fairfax

# 3 of 19 hotels in Fairfax
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfax Marriott At Fair Oaks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfax Marriott At Fair Oaks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfax Marriott At Fair Oaks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Towson, MD
July 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
This hotel is in desperate need of renovations, but those renovations were actually underway during our visit.
Bathrooms need updating, particularly tubs/showers.
Solo Traveler
Elishia from Charlotte, NC
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was AWSOME!! Friendly and knowledgeable. The shower in my room was amazing! The hotel was quiet and peaceful. I slept like a baby.
No complaints

I would highly recommend this hotel! The staff and service speaks for itself.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yvette from Roanoke, VA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
I can say the location was nice and the common area in the foyer was nice
I don't know where to start. Internet is not free, balcony door did not open, phones and lamps in room were not plugged in. Our TV did not work, the floors were filthy. The attendant at the desk gave us the wrong directions to get to the stadium.

There is no breakfast served and what is in the restaurant was very high priced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mahmoud from Warrensburg, MO
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berlin, MD
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Front desk was friendly and quick, great location near Mall. Easy on and off main road. Free parking and internet.
Room had mold in wall on toilet wall in bathroom. Finishes were dated. Room overall was clean. No complimentary coffee in morning.

Overnight business trip overall was ok, next time would ask to change rooms, was too tired.

Couple
Robert from Harshaw, WI
May 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location to children within 15 minutes drive. ---for a comfortable night was well worth it. Wife loved the pillow top mattress.
There was no complimentary breakfast as there is in cheaper hotels. It saves time in the morning via a restaurant.
Business Traveler
Robert from Mechanicsville, VA
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to mall/stores
Housekeeping did not refill toiletries; did not replace dirty towels
Couple
Janet from Richmond, VA
May 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
The mall that it was in
Room service was poor and so was the food quality.

I expected the Marriott to have more accommodations. I had to ask for a refrigerator and a microwave. The cleaning staff was amenable and the manager tried to correct the food problem. I don't think I'd stay there again or recommend it to a friend. My son and I said it seemed like a Motel 2. We were there for my grandson's graduation from GMU.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
May 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly, across from a mall.
slightly shabby for a marriot. light switches for example were crooked throughout the room.

more a hotel for business travelers

Reviews of Fairfax Marriott At Fair Oaks
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfax Marriott At Fair Oaks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg