Fairchild House

Fairchild House in New Orleans

Fairchild House

Fairchild House Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1518 Prytania Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairchild House in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairchild House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairchild House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairchild House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(6)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leander from Tucson, AZ
March 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Breakfest
The room should have a chair or desk to put our things on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murphy, NC
January 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Water pressure
The room and BB photos on website we're not accurate, possibly panoramic view photos. Photos portrayed a homey warm environment, far from reality. It felt like we broke into someone's home, there were two other rooms with lights on and u could hear

Everything, but we never saw anyone else in the home. Breakfast was in a different house, and it was poor, oats, nuts and bread. The headboard was not even attached to the bed or wall, the pillows were very thin. I would not pay to stay at this place at half the price, very disappointed. ¿¿

Couple
Francois from Sartrouville, France
April 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Bedroom was quite large, the breakfast was copious, the staff is great.
The old bed mattress would need to be replaced (you can feel the springs), but we did sleep well.

The location is great (5minq from trolley bus station, you are 10 mins in the French Quarter)

Couple
Ashley from Cantonment, FL
March 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location! Just a block away from St. Charles where you can hop onto a streetcar and take a 10 minute trip to get to the French Quarter. Many places to eat in the area. Staff was super friendly and helpful although at times hard to find.
Beds were kind of stiff, no microwave.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
March 12, 2013
Couple
The courtyard right outside our room was beautiful.
Only heat was a small, portable electric fireplace, mold in the bathroom, leaky sink, cobwebs on the ceiling, and someone else's sox under the bed. Had to leave heater on several hours for room to warm up.

Considering house is 170 years old, it was lovely. Room could have been cleaner and better source of heat provided, but all-in-all it was nice. Very nicely decorated and secure. Close enough to the atractions that it didn't cost a fortune in taxi fare to get there yet far enough away from the craziness of the French Quarter (about 2 miles) that it was peaceful sleeping. The courtyard was right outside our room and at the rear of the property. It was very tranquil and I loved the trees, plants and design of it. Breakfast was simple, continental fare so if you're looking for something more substantial, make sure you know where to find it. ...read more

Couple
Sean from Altamonte Springs, FL
September 9, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very nice, quaint. Staff was very friendly.
Could have had a better breakfast. Offered only continental breakfast.
Mary from Pachuta, MS
June 30, 2012
1.0
The owner was nice and let us leave early with no booking fee.
Terrible quality across the board.
Reviews of Fairchild House
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairchild House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg