Hotels in Wayne

Fairbridge Inn & Suites Wayne

Fairbridge Inn & Suites Wayne

Fairbridge Inn & Suites Wayne Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
334 Rt. 46 East Service Road
Wayne, NJ 07470

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairbridge Inn & Suites Wayne in Wayne

# 1 of 5 hotels in Wayne
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairbridge Inn & Suites Wayne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairbridge Inn & Suites Wayne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairbridge Inn & Suites Wayne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hackettstown, NJ
August 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Outside courtyard quiet room and pool.
Not really

Easy place to stay relatively cheap. No frills kind of place.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lantana, FL
August 20, 2013
8.0
Wood floors and nice swimming pool
Continental breakfast was poor

Quiet and safe

Couple
Kenneth from Charlotte, NC
May 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Thought the staff was very helpful to us..
The Air conditioning unit had a small odor when I first turned on the unit.

I really didn't care for the location.. very hard to get to.. If u went to the store up the street..I had to go all the the way around to get back to the hotel..

Couple
Rohit from Union City, NJ
February 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
For the price, this hotel was utterly magnificent. This was way beyond my expectations! Rooms are super clean, staff friendly, and it's close to everything.
Nothing at all to complain about!

The only con to this hotel isn't the hotel itself, but the abandoned restaurant right next to it. They really need to figure out how to solve that issue and put something functional in the place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, NJ
February 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Hotel was everything I was looking for and more. I only wish it were summer when I stayed!
Unfortunately the restaurant next door (Cheeseburgers in Paradise) has closed down. Not the hotel's fault but still unfortunate.

Good price, great location, friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Business Traveler
Anna from Stansbury Park, UT
December 26, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
The outside looks pretty run-down and carpets, bedspreads, etc. need some deep cleaning.

Shuttle service was very helpful, allowing me to save money not paying for a rental car. Breakfast was great! You can use the Bally's gym next to the hotel; just take your room key and picture ID. The gym is also a little run-down, but you can still get your workout :-). Room cleanliness not so great. Where I live, you would get a much higher quality hotel at this rate, but after asking around, it was cheap for this area. So all in all, for the price I would recommend this hotel. To get to New York City, you just take the hotel shuttle to the Willowbrook Mall bus stop and it's $7.50 bus fare. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ambler, PA
December 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had a good stay at this hotel it is a few businesses away from another hotel i looked at and i am very happy i decided to pay the few extra dollars for this room. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Most of the staff were helpful and polite. The manager during the day in the office was nice but not as nice as the rest.. seemed like she hates her job.

Overall, i had a nice stay here only for a few nights. I am happy i paid the extra money for this hotel rather than a cheaper motel

Business Traveler
Anthony from Williamstown, NJ
December 9, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Hotel looked run down and in need of a major update! The front sign was broken out, it had a ripped tarp hanging and blowing in the wind over the broken sign. Part of the roof was down and laying on the ground. The attached restaurant has been closed sin

Hotel looked run down and in need of a major update! The front sign was broken out, it had a ripped tarp hanging and blowing in the wind over the broken sign. Part of the roof was down and laying on the ground. The attached restaurant has been closed since October. Room smelled of musty smoke. Didn't see any breakfast in eating area. Will never stay here again

Solo Traveler
Frank from East Hartford, CT
November 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was polite and helpful within limits.
Both the toilet bowl and bathroom sink were backed up. Just awesome!

Besides the fact that the toilet bowl overflowed when flushed and the sink didn`t drain, the room had long black hairs everywhere (especially in the shower) and dust accumulations all along the wall with the curtains. In other words, the staff doesn`t vacumn under the curtains. Another awesome for that!

Business Traveler
Mare from Vernon, NH
November 3, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
No generator, unfriendly staff.

Horrible! I tried to cancel at 12:20 Sunday. Due to state of emergency was told no even asked if I could reset a new date. Horrible frighting stay, stuck me way out by pool walked in storm. To get to it, no power! All night never came on. Manager was nasty.

Reviews of Fairbridge Inn & Suites Wayne
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairbridge Inn & Suites Wayne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg