Fairbridge Inn & Suites Highland Falls

Fairbridge Inn & Suites Highland Falls in Highland Falls

Fairbridge Inn & Suites Highland Falls

Fairbridge Inn & Suites Highland Falls Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
17 Main Street
Highland Falls, NY 10928

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairbridge Inn & Suites Highland Falls in Highland Falls

# 4 of 4 hotels in Highland Falls
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairbridge Inn & Suites Highland Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairbridge Inn & Suites Highland Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairbridge Inn & Suites Highland Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
August 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location was good, price was reasonable, beds were comfortable with down covers, microwave and fridge were appreciated, as was in-room coffee.

Couldn't enjoy the Continental Breakfast (honey buns, cereal, coffee) due to dietary restrictions; would have enjoyed fruit and decaf coffee if they'd had either.

Stephen from Burke, VA
July 20, 2014
7.0
Room had been used by smokers
Room had been used by smokers
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
June 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Location was convenient
Room air stuffy and almost impossible to air out by opening window and door. Broken towel rack in bathroom "repaired" by clear tape.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookyn, NY
May 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was fine.
Rundown property. Sink handles were not attached to counter, toilet ran on and on, insecticide/disinfectant odor in room.If we hadn't prepaid, we would not have stayed.

Staircase from the second level has a handwritten sign noting iit is a hazardous first step down and it is. Should be repaired.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
May 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Customer Service from front desk was ridiculous ...I didn't even get a hello!

Needs an upgrade BAD!!! There was no phone to call customer service it was dirty & when it was suppose to be clean it wasn't vacuum or anything...lots of bugs inside that we kept killing! Just overall not satisfied!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
April 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was not clean. The shower had hair in the drain, and there were dead stink bugs throughout the room. Also, the sheets were dirty and had bugs, dust, and even a human toenail on them. I have stayed in many hostels and this was by far much worse.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Strongsville, OH
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location is perfect for visiting a cadet at West Point. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming.
The room could have been much cleaner. I had to kill some bugs when I arrived and there were some hairs in the bedding and in the shower. I also found large staples on the carpet. It wasn't terrible, but these are easy things for the hotel to prevent.
Group Traveler
Jing from Pudong, China
December 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
They have Bathroom Exhaust Fan, micro-oven, LCD TV, and refrigerator in their room!!! And the independent AC is also very warm. They also provide free breakfast and free wifi access. The staff in the hotel is very friendly and hospitable.
The checking out time is 11am rather than 12pm. But we checked out 11:30am, they didn't charge late fee.
Justin from North Bellmore, NY
November 22, 2013
6.0
Location and the price
The cable did not work very well for the TV.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheffield Lake, OH
October 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location was close to West Point. The ceilings were nice.
Filthy, disgusting, uncleaned, cigarette scented, loud room. Terrible experience, the stuff we found in our room that was not cleaned was appalling. Cigarette ash, beard clippings, band aids.. Made us wonder what else wasnt clean. No breakfast.

Our room wasnt cleaned upon our arrival. It smelled like someone had smoked 1000 cigarettes right before we got there. (Non-smoking room). There was cigarette ash all over the furniture and beer can rings. There were beard clippings all over the sink and the tissues weren't refilled. We were completely disgusted and were scared to imagine what else wasnt clean that we just did not notice or couldn't see. Breakfast wasnt included and claimed to be on the site. The room was extremely outdated and unkempt. The staff couldn't care less. It was very loud- thin walls and there were very shady customers. Even if we did save some money it was not at all worth it as I couldn't be paid to stay here again. Ew, I think I still smell like stale cigs. ...read more

Reviews of Fairbridge Inn & Suites Highland Falls
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairbridge Inn & Suites Highland Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg