Fairbridge Inn Express

Fairbridge Inn Express in Spokane

Fairbridge Inn Express

Fairbridge Inn Express Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
211 South Division
Spokane, WA 99202

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairbridge Inn Express in Spokane

# 24 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairbridge Inn Express
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairbridge Inn Express
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairbridge Inn Express

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elijah from Ucon, ID
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
a place to sleep
Booked a double queen bed, capacity of 4 people. Only had 3 towels. Stained nasty, carpet, and chairs. Blankets on bed had tares and cigarette burns. Non smoking room that was clearly used as a smoking room at one point. No water pressure or hot water.

Worried about my car getting vandalized all night. Very small tight room. Got down right as they set out breakfast, and it was all stale and gross, like it had sat out a couple of days. smoking room right across from my non-smoking. Fridge microwave and other appliances looked very old, and the carpet throughout the entire building looked and smelled very gross. If this was a two star hotel I would expect to stay in a roach, bed bug infested one star. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Was shocked that the breakfast was good, hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Just a old cruddy hotel unfortunately.
Hotel was dirty, room was dirty, carpet was all stains, furniture totally beaten up, small old tv, holes in blankets, old stained linens, stand up shower not tub, bathroom walls & grout in bad shape, double bed not queen, no air conditioning.

MISLEADING!!! We checked the actual hotel web site before booking to make sure it was not a flea bag hotel and looked at its reviews. They show beautiful modern rooms that are clean, flat screen tv, beautiful big bathroom with tubs... ALL LIES! There may be that 1 room somewhere on the property but it sure as heck isn't going to be cheap. All rooms we saw (we snooped when maids were cleaning next morning, 3 floors rooms just like ours, 4th floor updated but still NOT WEB PICS!) are all disgusting, old, junky rooms! We went into our room and actually checked for bed bugs it was so gross. We went down stairs and told staff their web site was totally misleading; They advertised 1 type of nice, modern room when it is obvious the rooms were not at all like that. They said there were "some" higher end rooms they offer for much more money and not available off deal sites. They were nice about it, no complaints at all on staff. They said they would cancel our room with no penalty but the entire town was booked and there were no other rooms. We were stuck for the night. We checked out early next morning and went to a different hotel for our 2nd night in Spokane. Really angry about totally misleading web site. You have to book a room with 2 beds to get a tub/shower and bigger bathroom. 1 bed rooms have a stand up shower. We were really looking forward to a soak in tub after long car ride. Wanted romantic get away and slept with clothes on to not touch sheets. Linen had old stains on them, towels were thread barren. The room smelt old and musty. And the bed was not a queen like advertised. It was a double or full. My boyfriend is a 240 lb wrestler, we own a queen bed. I know how much room I should be able to have seeping next to him.... We have stayed in a lot of hotels. We don't care about super high end, just clean and comfortable. You will not have that here. Its like a bad hotel 6 on a freeway. Over all not impressed. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Lynnwood, WA
July 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
This hotel had easy access from the freeway.
The breakfast was a joke.

Not much more I can say. The hotel is obviously older and not very modern. The place is clean and all but needs more upkeep. There is nothing really negative I can say other than I just wasn't impressed with the quality of the room. Everything just seemed very old to me.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Rochester, WA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location
Asked repeatedly for 2 extra pillows, didn't receive them till asking the next night.
Eric from Carlsbad, CA
June 25, 2014
6.0
Location to Gonzaga University and downtown Spokane
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nelson, Canada
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The front desk staff and the staff that provided the free breakfast in the lobby were exceptional.Very upbeat and happy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wenatchee, WA
May 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
The price I paid was appropriate for the room.
I was really disappointed with the breakfast buffet. It was crammed into a small space and there were so many people in there trying to make waffles it was ridiculous. When we arrived almost half of the food was gone. Ten minutes later they refilled it

I would not return. When I asked the desk clerk for information on local restaurants they told me all them were great. That is not helpful at all. I wanted a recommendation so I would have a great meal.

Couple
George from Portland, OR
May 22, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tracy from Grand Forks, Canada
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
easy access and comfortable beds. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Reviews of Fairbridge Inn Express
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairbridge Inn Express
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg