Fairbridge Inn And Suites Caledonia

Fairbridge Inn And Suites Caledonia

Fairbridge Inn And Suites Caledonia Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
508 North Kruckow Avenue
Caledonia, MN 55921

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairbridge Inn And Suites Caledonia in Caledonia

# 1 of 1 hotels in Caledonia
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairbridge Inn And Suites Caledonia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairbridge Inn And Suites Caledonia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairbridge Inn And Suites Caledonia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kronenwetter, WI
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything! The owners were rude and unwilling to be helpful. They charged us $10 extra per person for anymore than 2 people in the room . Bathroom was dirty, pool area stunk. We were the only people in the hotel on a Friday night!!

Don't stay there, find somewhere else if you can!!!

Business Traveler
Nathan from Minneapolis, MN
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Leaving.
Too much to list. The owner / manager treats his business as though he doesn't ever want guests to come back.

The worst hotel experience I've ever had and it's not even close.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Minneapolis, MN
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Air conditioning
Run down. Things not working. Really hot and humid from pool and sauna area. Should be vented out. Will cause mold.

Needs work.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brighton, MN
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location, rooms, pool, and public spaces are good.
The owner argued about the price including two children for free. Eventually after several minutes of arguing and showing him the reservation, he allowed the kids, but charged us $10 for the third child (not the $5 quoted).

Getting the quoted price is a struggle every time with this owner (Vinod/Vinnie). Free coffee and tea available at most hotels are not available here (except closely guarded breakfast hours). The owner took the paperwork showing the quoted prices and amenities but then did not return it. We were overcharged for the third child ($10 instead of $5) and had to argue to get the price quoted for the other two. This is a beautiful hotel and the only one for 20 miles, but if the owner wants to advertise on electronic (or any other) media, he should have to play by the rules, rates, and inclusions stated. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jordan, MN
December 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Staff was rude. It was an awful experience.

The room (and entire wing of the hotel) had obviously been unheated for a long time. The heat was off when we entered the room and the temperature in the room was 50 degrees. The breakfast bar was out of coffee, and despite being told it would remain open until 10:00, all of the food and beverages were removed by hotel staff by 9:45.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location was adequate to our need.
The owner/manager was extremely unhelpful and unpleasant to work with.

We stayed at this place because it was the most convenient for the starting point of our bicycling adventure. Other members of the cycling group stayed here as well. The owner/manager was rude to us in the extreme. We had reserved 3 rooms. Unknown to us at the time of reservation was an additional 10 dollar per person per night fee for more than two persons per room. The rooms were supposed to have microwaves and refrigerators, mine had neither. This was a particular bother since I needed a refrigerator for my insulin. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenni from Woodbury, MN
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was quiet.
The owners are not friendly at all. The glare at your upon entering the hotel and do not greet you. Very unwelcoming!!

Our reservation said our room had sofa, armchair, refrigerator, and microwave - of which it had NONE! It was a standard room with no fridge or microwave. Our friends asked at the desk for lotion and they did not have any and were rude about it.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NH
May 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, prompt service, clean.

For a small town it is a decent place to pull in for the night. For the price I hope the franchisees would soon find the time and funds to bring their pool area up to 21st. century (rusting door jambs, broken tiny sauna). I still enjoyed the stay and the friendly front desk.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debbie from Coon Rapids, MN
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
close to my destination
the bed was full of dirt... the contential breakfast ...what a joke...hardly any food...what was there was stale...not even a brewed container of coffee..we ate at 8:30 am....and there were other guest that still had to eat.

DO NOT STAY THERE...BAD, BAD, BAD!!

Couple
Deidre from Minneapolis, MN
August 22, 2012
Couple
7.0
We had a jaccuzzi room, which was well maintained and comfortable.
Poor quality breakfast. Staff doesn't re-fill anything, even when there's more than an hour left of "breakfast". Pool towels were not re-filled.

Don't expect the staff/owners to be friendly, but the hotel is comfortable and the pool and hot tub are well maintained. Expect very little from the continental breakfast; a few donuts, some cereals with milk that may be a little off, some bread to toast and waffles to make (which I didn't try).

Reviews of Fairbridge Inn And Suites Caledonia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairbridge Inn And Suites Caledonia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.