Hotels in San Diego

Ez 8 Motel South Bay

Ez 8 Motel South Bay

Ez 8 Motel South Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
1010 Outer Road
Chula Vista 92154

Hotel Guest Rating for Ez 8 Motel South Bay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ez 8 Motel South Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.1.0
2.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ez 8 Motel South Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ez 8 Motel South Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Silvia at fromdesk
Confused that agents couldn't handle booking reservations told me I had to stay outside between 11 -3 if I keep making boo king.com reservatiions. I just had surgery and this was disturbing that was their policy

Need trsining on priceline reservations

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
January 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Fit our needs. Location...right off the freeway. Elevator, pool, locked, guests only laundry/snack/drink room.
Noise from freeway all night, but eventually became "white noise".

For the rating, fit well with expectations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
January 6, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Farhad from Garden Grove, CA
September 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
Close to Dennys and Taco Bell, Had a drive in movie theater just quarter mile away.
Room are very dirty, the bedside light did not work. I had to pull the mini fridge out from under the sink cabinet to start it. There was bugs and roaches walking around. Carpet is so dirty and black, when I step in bathtub, it was leaving my foot print.

I would never check into this hotel. The hotel address says San Diego, but the actual hotel is in Chula Vista. I bought ticket to go to San diego Zoo, which is 30-40 minutes away from the hotel, but when I was making the booking in google map it showed only 13 miles away, but it took me over half hour to get to the Zoo. The location is very inconvenient. The area around the motel is like ghetto. The motel rooms were dirty, especially carpet was dark black. So when I was stepping on it my whole feet would turn black. They do not wash their comforters/blanket. Only bed sheet. I wonder how many people lived under that comforter for how long. The room stink really bed cause it was a smoker room, I requested a non-smoking during check in. I was told non-smoking room is not available. There is only one small microwave for the entire motel's hundreds room located in the laundry and vending machine room. Cockroaches are walking in the bathroom. There was dead roaches next to the sink. Toilet sit is burnt with ashes and cigarettes, looks dirty and disgusting. TV top is burnt with cigarettes. Over All If I knew, I would never go to this motel, I would rather pay little extra and booked a better motel like super8 or best western or super6. They says wifi but did not mention its free while I was checking out. They should mention itsxxx per night. Anyways worst motel experience of my life. This could be considered as pet motel, but not for human being. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
August 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
everything was gross

This Place is scary you know that there is something wrong with this place if their is a police officer walking around the hotel. It's old and nasty

Oscar from Chula Vista, CA
July 10, 2013
9.0
location was good, room was good in size.
no all was good.

hotel n room were in good condition.beds were large, all good

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
February 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was a place to take a hot shower and lay a head.
The walls are too thin. I can and be heard by my neighbors.
Couple
Terry from San Diego, CA
December 27, 2012
Couple
3.0
THE A/C WORKED GREAT.
THE PRICE WAS VERY HIGHAND THE PLACE WAS REALLY RUN DOWN..

REMODLING

Solo Traveler
Bond from Rancho Cordova, CA
August 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing, do not go for it
the staff is very pathetic

the staff is very pathetic, do not go for this hotel

Reviews of Ez 8 Motel South Bay
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ez 8 Motel South Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg