Ez 8 Motel South Bay

Ez 8 Motel South Bay in San Diego

Ez 8 Motel South Bay

Ez 8 Motel South Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
1010 Outer Road
Chula Vista, CA 92154

Hotel Guest Rating for Ez 8 Motel South Bay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ez 8 Motel South Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.1.0
2.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Ez 8 Motel South Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ez 8 Motel South Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Samuel from Victorville, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ivan from Yuma, AZ
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not one thing, in fact the pictures posted ARE NOT the ones for the hotel in Chula Vista. The hotel in Chula Vista is brown colored and located in a very shady part of town. It was so bad we couldn't stay (My family which includes two girls).
The room was dirty and telling from the horrible location, I believe it's one of the rooms men take their girlfriends for an hour or two for. Horrible surroundings and just a bad bad hotel. The sheets had BLOOD stains in them as well as spots all over.

Carpets were ripped, we asked for non smoking and they placed us in a smoking room. They would not change our room and of course kept our money. We didn't even stay because once we saw the trash of a room they placed us in we could not sleep there. Telling from the nice cars coming in and out, my best guess it's one of those hour or two hotels men use to take their lovers to. The front desk lady and guy were rude and could care less about our dilemma. I have stay in a number of hotels and never had this much trouble. I never had to write a review but I have to warn you folks, DO NOT STAY in this hotel, especially if you have children. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Pahrump, NV
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
nothing
well first of all I requested non smoking rooms and they gave me smoking rooms...the showers wouldn't keep there temps it would either get really cool or really hot and burnt my skin

it needs a major up grade... everything is old and dirty and broken

Group Traveler
Erika from Santa Ana, CA
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
i did not like the hotel it did not look like the picture and it even had a roach in the bathroom

they charge me--- dollars just because i told them i dis not like the place and left to a different hotel i dont think im going to use this website to get a hotel

Solo Traveler
Robert from Rialto, CA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was cheap for the timeframe.
The parking lot is ridiculously cramped and the parking spaces are far too narrow. It was nearly impossible to find a parking space. On the second night I woke up to the bathroom floor filled with a half inch of water from a broken pipe on the toilet.

This is a cheap hotel at best that is still higher priced than like hotels in other areas. This was ok just for a place to sleep, forget any other amenities. The staff was nice but even after the trouble with my room no discount or other compensation was offered. I would only stay here if every other hotel in town were booked.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff and location was nice.close to the train station and freeway.
The cleanliness of the room I run a janitorial company and can say with confidence that the sheets were never changed during our three night stay as we never received clean towels they took our used towels folded them and put them back same makeup stains

We were so disappointed with the cleanliness. There was long back hair folded with our towels and sheets considering there were never changed burning our stay I am pretty sure they were dirty to begin with as we have blonde hair.

Solo Traveler
Adilene from Phoenix, AZ
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Very good for the price. There was a microwave to use in the vending area.
the listing and pictures said coffee pot in room, not so. I left mine at home so no coffee available until 6 am. I did report this to the staff. the listing is now off the site but the picture is still there.
Solo Traveler
James from Mission Viejo, CA
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Phil from Minneapolis, MN
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff. Fairly quiet. Affordable. Only 15min from SD downtown.
Reviews of Ez 8 Motel South Bay
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ez 8 Motel South Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg