EZ 8 Motel South Bay

EZ 8 Motel South Bay

EZ 8 Motel South Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
1010 Outer Road
Chula Vista, CA 92154

Hotel Guest Rating for EZ 8 Motel South Bay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
EZ 8 Motel South Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.1.0
2.1
Check Rates and Availability at the EZ 8 Motel South Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the EZ 8 Motel South Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anne from Aptos, CA
August 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved having a mini-fridge that kept our food and drinks cold. I was expecting it to be a dump but it wasn't.
The airconditioner worked well but was very noisy.
Couple
Laura from Las Vegas, NV
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
staff, location, clean sheets...maids....ac.....
smell in the room....bathroom need to be remodeled......coffee at front desk horrible....
Family Traveling with Teens
Teyonna from Yuba City, CA
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Smell and air conditioner
Business Traveler
Nicholas from Jonesboro, GA
August 5, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
low price
distance from work
Solo Traveler
Vince from Las Vegas, NV
July 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
the location very close to freeway
service on the phone when I called the lady not helpful at all. had trouble booking on their website she said I could only get discount if booked online

room smelled bad of smoke, no parking if you came in after 8pm and spaces were very small easy to get your car scratched, no Wi-Fi was told I could purchase it through another company they use. had to put a 10$ deposit on an iron? (really). booked for 4 nites and stayed an extra day and was told no discount on 5th nite because I did not book it online..not good business if someone stays that many days ...read more

Group Traveler
Jenna from Carmichael, CA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
There was security 24/7.
The hotel room smelled like cigarettes, the room always felt damp. The towels were gross, the shower water went from perfect to super lava hot or ice cold. Only one outlet worked and the tv only had 5 channels and they barely came in.

I bought an airwick to get rid of the smell and the cleaners kept un plugging it. The sheets were gross and had little balls all over them. The whole place just felt like it was never cleaned.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, AL
July 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very good customer service great staff nice pool clean room comfortable
It was far off from attractions I went to see and getting caught in traffic which has nothing to do with hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermosa Beach, CA
July 8, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location was good.
The room smelled very badly of cigarette smoke. Overall there was nothing extra except a regular refrigerator and a pool . There was not a clock just a TV with a rusty headstand.
Couple
Samuel J from Apple Valley, CA
June 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
quiet area, hot water, good price for what you got
the AC was bashed in and the hotel is not going to fix it. it still worked. bathroom has mold and old caulking. toilet seat has burn marks from cigarette, this is a non smoking room , carpet had stains and the room had an odor. outlets need replaced
Solo Traveler
Elisha from Decatur, GA
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing
It Was A Bad Area . The Room Smelled Bad And It Was Just Ratchet
Reviews of EZ 8 Motel South Bay
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the EZ 8 Motel South Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.