Ez 8 Motel San Jose I

Ez 8 Motel San Jose I in San Jose

Ez 8 Motel San Jose I

Ez 8 Motel San Jose I Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
1550 North First Street
San Jose, CA 95112

Hotel Guest Rating for Ez 8 Motel San Jose I in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ez 8 Motel San Jose I
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ez 8 Motel San Jose I
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ez 8 Motel San Jose I

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weaverville, CA
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Other than the cockroaches, room seemed reasonably clean. They have a security guard for their parking lot at night, unlike several neighboring motels. The front desk canceled and refunded my next 2 nights without arguement.
1 live baby cockroach; remains of 2 more smashed and dried on the ceiling. Fight in the parking lot about 2am. People talking, knocking on neighboring doors all night. Long history of room repairs evident by low quality drywall patching.
Business Traveler
Roland from Lone Tree, CO
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
it was just the worst hotel that I've ever been to. I woke up at 330 in the morning to somebody banging on doors screaming at people. It was literally a nightmare. You couldn't pay me to stay there again. The the bed was wrapped in plastic overall gross!
Solo Traveler
Jean from Atascadero, CA
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
to the airport and reasonably priced
lots of people staying long term also with families and kids running around. They did have a security guard disallowing non-customers at night from entering the parking lot

it was near the BART line and a little bit noisy but otherwise

Kim from San Jose, CA
January 10, 2015
1.0
This hotel is in an area I was raised in but.....man has it gone down hill.
A lot I didn't like. There was mold in my room. I and my child became I'll with a lot of congestion from the mold. I took pictures so if you want to see them I have it on my phone. There were bums in the back parking lot. Scary!

I used to live at the hotel and back then it was great. The rooms are utterly discusting now. Paint and at least change the beds. There is also roaches under the refridgerator. I was just disappointed in everything. It should have been a heads up when I entered the room and saw the roaches. I had gotten the last room downstairs so it would have not done me any good to request another room because I am disabled and can't use Stairs much. I know that there has to be better rooms than what I got so if you would like......you can offer me another room free of charge to renew my faith in my childhood hotel. I live locally but my water heater was broken and that is why I stayed there in the first place. We drove at least ten miles to stay there because I thought that it would be familiar to me and I thought that I would be good in a place I was familiar with. If you want to give me a better room for the two days I paid for, I would take it just for a mini vacation,and I would love to be able to write a review stating that you made good on something bad. Please give me an opportunity to write a better review on somewhere I once loved to stay. Given the location by the airport you need someone like me to give rave reviews. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing to like.
I didn't expect a lot, with how cheap and the location (all I wanted was a bed to sleep in for the night and a bathroom to clean-up in the morning before heading to a business meeting). Room was dirty (filthy), bed not made. I chose to not stay. Refund.
Solo Traveler
Nickolay from Antelope, CA
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Bad smell, jacuzzi didn't work,

If you charge for jucuzzi than fix it or give a discount

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adriana from Susanville, CA
November 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
it was duty with cockroaches and strong smell at pesticide

never going again to that place

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
There were lots of individuals hanging outside their hotel rooms smoking weed, running back and forth to cars that pulled in, yelling, loud music, noise coming from next door and above us all through the night with banging on the walls and children crying
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Awful. Shady people all over the place. Loud and obnoxious all night long. Would never stay there again.

Nothing good to say about this place at all. Loud and shady people outside the rooms all night long.

Couple
Pierre from Luxembourg, Luxembourg
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location: quiet and not very far from the city center. Impressive securtity during the night. Free parking. Nice staff.
Internet access is not free and the price requested is a rip-off(5$ for an half day and 10$ for a full day. The possibilirty to have a breakfast would be a plus.

It is a nice motel but compared to motels of its category in comparable cities the absence of free Wifi and the price for getting it is a clear minus.

Reviews of Ez 8 Motel San Jose I
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ez 8 Motel San Jose I
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg