Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1701 Evans Road
Melbourne, FL 32904

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport in Melbourne

# 11 of 17 hotels in Melbourne
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mirla from St. Petersburg, FL
August 20, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location kitchen
Needed two beds was impossible to get
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozark, MO
August 19, 2015
8.0
It was an inexpensive place to stay and was certainly not a bad place, dated, but livable. The room was spacious and the AC would chill the room nicely.
"Grab and go" breakfast was a bit lacking (I had hoped for more). Room had a slight odor, likely from cooking, but not bad enough to complain. The printer did not work, which was an inconvenience. The soda machine also did not work.

All in all, it was inexpensive and close to where I needed to be. The AC was a bit noisy, but it worked very well. The room had a smell to it, but once I cooked my first meal there, it became muted. The staff were very nice and attentive. I would definitely recommend this to someone wanting to stay a week or so and stay on a budget. It wasn't the Ritz Carlton, but it was a safe bed, nice large room, and a place to sleep. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange Park, FL
August 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
staff is friendly and helpful
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange Park, FL
August 4, 2015
staff is friendly
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenansville, FL
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
We had stayed at this hotel once before and chose to stay here again because of the kitchenette which came in handy this time around for our long weekend stay.
While I know that this is a pet friendly hotel and accidents from pets happen, I didn't expect our room to smell so bad from pet urine. I did ask to be moved to another room but was told they were completely booked and couldn't move us.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oldsmar, FL
July 8, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location, price
We reserved a non-smoking room but was put in a smoking room. Girl at front desk said that's all they had available even though our printed reservation, that I had in hand said non-smoking. An asthmatic guest probably would have had an attack!

Smelled like an ashtray. Cigarette burns in the sheets, blankets and carpet. Smoke smell was so strong that cloths we didn't even take out of our bad needed to be laundered. Yuck!

Solo Traveler
Marion from Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to all my favorites - Starbucks, Barnes and Noble and plenty of stores, restaurants and the beach. Very comfortable room, clean and spacious.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Menifee, AR
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff was very friendly.
Overall the hotel is old and it shows. Carpets are stained in Hallways and rooms. But the rooms are clean. Vending machines were working first day and never after that. So if you wanted something to drink it was tap water or drive or nothing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Creedmoor, NC
June 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The air conditioning
Cigarette smell, stains on bed and couch, grossness of the entire hotel, rips in the headboard
Solo Traveler
Rudy from Jacksonville, FL
May 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
huge room! loved the space! very clean , attentive staff
breakfast very lacking and generic

overall , great experience!

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.