Extended Stay America - Durham - Rtp - Miami Blvd - North

Extended Stay America - Durham - Rtp - Miami Blvd - North in Durham

Extended Stay America - Durham - Rtp - Miami Blvd - North

Extended Stay America - Durham - Rtp - Miami Blvd - North Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4610 South Miami Blvd
Durham, NC 27703

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Durham - Rtp - Miami Blvd - North in Durham

See Most Popular hotels in Durham
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Durham - Rtp - Miami Blvd - North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Durham - Rtp - Miami Blvd - North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Durham - Rtp - Miami Blvd - North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The fact that room service had obviously not cleaned the room prior to my being assigned it.. Potatoes on the counter, garbage everywhere... unplesant! The clerk made no attempt to appease, displayed apathy and assigned a different room. BAD!
Family Traveling with Teens
Wendy from Rockville, MD
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The distance to Duke.
The public area are worn and dirty (carpet in the hallway) Poor safety measures. Lots of smoking rooms. The hotel lobby was robbed at gun point the night as we were checking in.

After we checked in the got the keys and went up to our room only to discover that the keys did not work. Went back down to the lobby, the manager who checked me in 5 min ago already left. There was no one in the lobby. Luckily, I found a phone to call for after hour help and a staff came down to the lobby. She apologized and re-keyed the keys. She agreed to go up with us just in case the keys don't work. And sure enough, the keys did not work. She said she was going down to the lobby to switch the room for us and asked us to wait in the hallway. We waited for approx 15min, she did not come back. A lady down the hallway went down and came back and told us to go in our room because the lobby just got robbed. We quickly moved to the stairwell since we did not have a room to go to. I called 911 and was told someone else has also called and that the police were on their way. We went down to the lobby a few minutes later and found the staff member who was quite shook up and she gave us keys to a new room. We went up to our room and the beds have been slept in and room was not cleaned. Went back down, police are still there, the staff again apologized and took another key and went to the room with us and we finally are in our room one hour after we arrived :( Worst nightmare ever. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leland, NC
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Hostess reserved a non-smoking room ahead of check-in
Had to go to front desk to get kitchenware

Room acceptable for a 2-star. Hallway rug should be cleaned.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithfield, VA
July 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
This place was CLEAN! We stayed in the handicapped room, and it was open and accessible, bed was comfortable, and everything was clean. Did I say clean? Last week we stayed in a Days Inn and it was not at all clean, so we really appreciated the clean!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location and the drawers in the bathroom and dressers gave extra space. The room was spacious.
I did not like the feedback I received about my complaints. It was not my idea of remedying an unsatisfied customer.

If you are traveling on business, as myself, the pro is that the internet is reliable and you get a spacious room. However, management doesn't respect that business travelers have certain needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
So bad that I checked out early and went to a different hotel. Used band aids on the floor and overall disgusting.

Terrible experience and I want a refund.

Business Traveler
Wendell from Raleigh, NC
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff, Tia and Neisha were great and very helpful. Greg and Daniel and Tommy great drivers.
No

Big rooms very clean.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff were friendly and there was a shuttle bus that had no other business that to carry guests around and bring them back on demand
The breakfast is almost always finished before 8.30 every morning so you have to come out before that if you want to eat.

Nice place, nice staff and great location.

Solo Traveler
Angel from Durham, NC
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Front desk clerk was verwelcoming and nice
No

Pool very nice, loved the fact of the grill being right there

Couple
James from Millsboro, DE
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Durham - Rtp - Miami Blvd - North
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Durham - Rtp - Miami Blvd - North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg