Hotels in Dallas

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2979 N. Stemmons Fwy
Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 245 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
April 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
adequate room space.
The room smelled like someone had smoked in the room.

The location was excellent to where I needed to be.

Group Traveler
Randy from North Powder, OR
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Price nice...close to dallas love field
Male staff member very rude..i was told to go away and that priceline overbooked them..smelly rooms...asked for another of course no was the answer..would not stay here again..
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location
Nasty gross dirty stinky hotel

This hotel chain should be ashamed to let their property get this disgusting.

Group Traveler
Kayla from Millersburg, IN
March 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I really enjoy the location. Clean rooms and overall comfort level.
The last few stays the Day Shift front desk attendent was a bit rude. Asking for anything that took her from where she was standing was like walking on glass. Maybe she was only having a bad day?

Free breakfast, fast wifi, easily accessed parking, and when booking through priceline. cheap rooms!

Business Traveler
Deborah from Calera, OK
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Amount of space in the room
Need more dishes in the room
Business Traveler
Amanda from Woodhaven, NY
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Laura from Pottsboro, TX
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Hotel staff are very compotent and friendly. The best I have every had.
The houskeeping is not the best.
Couple
Brenda from Cushing, OK
March 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
The room was large and roomy. The shower was great.
The highway noise was loud all night. The bed was uncomfortable. The heater (mounted into the wall) leaked cold air around the edges. The room was NOT clean when we entered (dirty towels in bathroom, dirty dishes in kitchenette.)

Although the location was great and very conveniently located, the noise from the highway was loud and annoying all night. The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. When we entered the room it was not completely cleaned; dirty towels in the floor of the bathroom, dirty dishes in the kitchen area, generally musty, dirty smell in the room. Cigarette smoke seeped into the room through the walls during the night causing the room to really smell bad. The heater/AC unit mounted in the wall leaked the cold air from outside all night long. Since this unit is directly beside the bed, this made for a cold draft all night. (The temperature reached 18F that night.) The breakfast in the morning consisted of granola bars, pre-packaged muffins, and hot water to make oatmeal or hot chocolate. That's all. Very disappointing. Internet was VERY slow. The staff was friendly but not very helpful. When we told them of the problems the next morning all we got was a sympathetic "I'm sorry". The shower was good with plenty of water pressure and hot water. My husband has allergies and the musty room combined with the cigarette smoke caused him to sneeze all night long making him miserable. I was cold all night long due to the drafty heater unit. Therefore it was a horrible night of little to no sleep for either one of us. We got up quite early the next morning and left early. It was such a relief to get out of the room. Will NOT ever stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was quiet and well-located. There was adequate parking up front.
There was a cleaning rag left on the room's desk. It reeked of a strong cleaning fluid.

The hotel was adequate. The room was a little shabby, but it was quiet and roomy.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk City, OK
February 27, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Location was the only good thing about this hotel!
The girl checking us in finished her cigarette outside before checking us in. Room was dirty (hair/stains on towels and bedding). Cigarette burns on floor and furniture. Carpet was coming up. Smelled bad. I sent two emails that were never answered.

The lady working for front desk in the mornings was nice. But the lady working in the evening acted like we were a hassle for checking us in. I sent 2 emails prior to check-in that were never answered. The room was filthy. Burn marks/holes everywhere, carpet ripped up, towels and bedding were stained with balls of hair on them, smelled bad. When calling the front desk for more towels, she questioned why we needed more and finally said we could come to the front desk to get more. Breakfast was limited to apples, granola bars, muffins, oatmeal, and coffee. ...read more

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Dallas - Market Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg