Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton in Renton

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1150 Oakesdale Avenue Sw
Renton, WA 98055

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton in Renton

# 7 of 9 hotels in Renton
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grande, OR
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
That staff was friendly and helpful, the location was great and easy to find, the facilities had everything we needed plus extras, the room had a full kitchen and lots of room to move around a plus with a family
1) the bed was awful could not rest 2) you had to pay extra for housekeeping and bring your bedding and or towels to the front desk to get fresh ridiculous for what we were paying 3) called ahead pool was scheduled to be opened it wasn't

If you are staying in the area for any length of time and want to prepare your own meals this is an option I would warn you to check the beds though I would not have stayed and almost moved because of them

Couple
Chris from Minneapolis, MN
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, large rooms. Basically a studio apartment.
Nothing comes to mind.

Would recommend.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and ready for a person who would be living out of it for a period of time. The staff were friendly.
When I called to say I'd be in after 12am, the staff didn't tell me that they don't have a shuttle 12am- 6am and that there isn't a desk clerk after midnight. I called reservations x3, an operator reached the laundry staff. A guest let me in the door.

Your gracious laundry staff can't hear the front desk phone because of equipment. Add a flashing light so they know when the phone is ringing. Your staff should be able tell people when the shuttle runs.

Elie from Maurice, LA
June 17, 2014
10.0
Everything we had access to.
No

Great access to surroundings, shopping area, & restaurants easy.

Couple
Harrison from Memphis, TN
June 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
the staff were very good and helpful
the swimming pool was not available.
Couple
Geri from Renton, WA
June 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room is very spacious, it seems like it has been newly renovated.
Breakfast does not include milk... although all Extended Stay America doesn't. lol

The kitchen has microwave, stove, refrigerator, etc. I asked how's the internet, staff said slow, but it was actually surprisingly fast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean room, friendly staff, easy check in/check out, kitchenette was nice, continental breakfast, proximity to airport was convenient, safe area.
The location was a bit far from downtown, which was ok since the area seemed safe. Hallway smelled bad because guests leave trash outside the room for the maid, which doesn't seem so sanitary. Overall, my stay was good and I would stay here again.

Overall, it was a good stay. It was a quiet/safe neighborhood close to SeaTac airport. The AC in my room didn't work, but the front desk attendant offered to move me. I ended up just opening the window, and the temperature was fine. The staff all seemed very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and stocked with fresh linens. The kitchenette was nice for anyone cooking their own meal. The hotel offered free Wi-Fi and had a fitness center. It was all more than I needed, as I really just needed a place to sleep. But I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone staying for a long period time who wanted to cook their own meals and have more of a apartment feel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Gord from Kitchener, Canada
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Front Desk lady when I arrived at midnight was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. I got the 4am wake up call right on time and an offer of breakfast to go since I was leaving prior to the breakfast serving time.
No

Close to Seatac airport.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like the newly renovated rooms and the nice large size of the rooms the best. This is my second time staying at this location, and each time it has been the cleanest out of all the extended stays I have stayed at. Hotel is quiet.
The hotel staff were not very friendly. First room I was given smelled like cigarettes (hotel is supposed to be 100% non smoking!!). After that, the second room I was given did not smell like cigarettes.

This is by far my favorite extended stay location in the Seattle area. Cleanest rooms, and rooms are large in size. Living room area with a full sized couch and a lazy boy type chair are an added bonus! Easy to get to the I5, or the 405.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
(1 - 10 of 137 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg