Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton in Renton

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1150 Oakesdale Avenue Sw
Renton, WA 98055

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton in Renton

# 8 of 10 hotels in Renton
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff, location
Strange odor in room, not too much of an issue.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheldon from North York, Canada
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
large room with kitchen, clean, all needed items linens etc near the front desk so available any time on request
breakfast is minimal
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Quite likely the very nicest Extended Stay America I have ever stayed in.
Actually charges (not just authorizes) your credit card $100 for a security deposit. Some guests might not have $100 available. This policy tarnishes the perceived value of the hotel. Why would I ever pay full price when treated as a possible problem?

Truly superb staff. Very clean and first rate 2 star hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Omaha, NE
October 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was good.
The refrigerator didn't work, and I was told there was NOTHING that could be done about it after already buying quite a few things that needed to be refrigerated, and I ended up having to throw them out. Also,the bathroom was not clean.

After my husband and I went shopping for some things we wanted that we needed to refrigerate, we got back to the hotel to find out that the refrigerator didn't work. I called the front desk and the lady worker told me that she is sorry but there is nothing that can be done about it, and that the repair man won't be in until Monday. I asked her if she could switch us rooms and explained that we had just spent all of this money on food, and she said no, I cannot do that. Very poor customer service. Also, the bathroom had hairs in it,and it was not clean. The "kitchen" floor was also sticky. The pros however, were that the bed was very comfortable, and the location was great. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jason from Apo, AP
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Rooms were nice, as expected.
Shuttle service stops at 9:30, so DO NOT stay here if you are expecting to get there late, otherwise you will get stuck with a $25 cab fare. Shuttle also doesn't run regularly. Tried to get a ride to the airport at 7 a.m. but was told to come back at 8!

Their idea of breakfast is granola bars and fruit. If it's a continental breakfast, it should be advertised as such. If it's advertised as breakfast, then it should be something a little more filling. The shuttle experience definitely made this a never-stay-again place for me. If they bill themselves as an airport hotel having a shuttle it should be a 24-hour shuttle. Life doesn't work 6 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. Room rate was good, though, and the room itself was very nice. However, getting stuck with a taxi fare (which I asked and they wouldn't reimburse) after flying from Europe really turned me off of this hotel. IF you're driving, go ahead and stay here. If not, forget it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Taylor from Seattle, WA
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was great!
noise level in other rooms.

clean and new!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White City, Canada
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were very friendly, they were very welcoming of our puppy and the pet cost was reasonable
The breakfast hours aren't great
Senior Travelers
Kristi from Olympia, WA
September 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
clean, nice big room.
shuttle service does not start until 6 am.. we needed a 4:30 am shuttle. wish I would have known this ahead of time. ended up getting a taxi. No coffee maker and coffee in room. None in lobby either
Business Traveler
Stuart from Los Angeles, CA
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I arrived at the airport and called for their shuttle. It was 10:33pm. They said the shuttle stops running at 9:30pm. I had to spend money for a taxi. The management did not offer to pay the tab.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raina from Yakima, WA
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the size of the room. The kids slept on a fold out bed, so during the day we could fold it up and there was plenty of room for the kids to run and play and get energy out.
The hotel had a kitchen, but it wasn't stocked. You had to request everything - including a coffee pot and coffee. There was no creamer or sugar in the room, so I had to walk down the next morning to the breakfast area to get some.
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
(1 - 10 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg