Hotels in Seattle

Extended Stay America Seattle - Northgate

Extended Stay America Seattle - Northgate

Extended Stay America Seattle - Northgate Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
13300 Stone Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98133

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America Seattle - Northgate in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America Seattle - Northgate
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Seattle - Northgate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America Seattle - Northgate

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Blaine, WA
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This hotel is fitting for traveling refinery workers or a construction crew.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
April 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was clean and new
The hallways reaked from cigarette and pot smoke, although the individual room was nice and odor free. There seemed to be a lot of questionable people in the vicinity of the hotel. A poor location, trying to support a nice hotel with nice staff.

If the cigarette and pot smoking was eliminated, the hotel would be a solid 2 star hotel, but the entire hallway to our room reaked of smoke. Also, the location, should NOT be within the University District because it is a TOTALLY different atmosphere and clientele and well outside of the area depicted! The "breakfast" was sadly, oatmeal packets and granola bars.

Couple
Menq from Seattle, WA
April 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Clean, new, hardwood floors and recently furnished rooms.
Has some odd requirement that both person residing within the room for the hotel are required 'by the city of Seattle' to show their identification to the hotel staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Kennewick, WA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
There was a very strong smoke odor throughout the entire hotel. In addition, the staff was rude and acted as though we were inconveniencing them by wanting to check in.

I would not recommend. Poorly managed, unclean and unprofessional staff.

Couple
Elizabeth from Post Falls, ID
April 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Actually there was nothing about this experience that we liked. This hotel was not as described.
The staff was very rude and inconsiderate. They didn't care that my reservations stated we had a queen bed, and they put us in a double bed. When I complained about I was told that the bed was a queen. ( it was not)

They say they offer a continental breakfast which consisted of granola bars. The room was stocked with dirty dishes.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owensville, MO
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and great location. Bed was comfortable. Room was large.
Old cookware needs an update.

I would stay here again.

Business Traveler
Douglas from Lutz, FL
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Somerville, MA
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
There was a bed
Yes, the hotel was extremely far out of the way of where I was expecting to stay. In the middle of the night, around 1 or 2 AM, a hotel employee, with a key card, entered our hotel room while we were sleeping without our permission. Not ok.

Like I said in the last question. In the middle of the night, around 1 or 2 AM, a hotel employee, with a key card, entered our hotel room while we were sleeping without our permission. This is not OK. If I wanted strangers to walk into my personal space while I was sleeping I would have just slept in the park. I don't think I would use this price line feature again. I would recommend that people pay more money and stay somewhere where they might feel safer. ...read more

William from Umatilla, OR
March 25, 2014
10.0
The staff was very accomidating and friendly. Changed our room with no Hassel for handicapped accessible. The only downfall was no am breakfast. However there is a cute little restarant across the street that delivered.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pullman, WA
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The best thing about this hotel is that it is tucked back and away from a main street, but also near bus stops and food.
The breakfast was abysmal. Even though it's called a "grab-and-go," it's still pretty insufficient.

For the price and star level this hotel was adequate (meaning it certainly felt like and met my expectations of a 2-Star hotel). For me and my travel companion, this hotel provided exactly what we needed: a bed to sleep on. For the most part, we weren't really there. The hotel is situated behind a grocery store, but close to Aurora Ave. which is nice. Proximity to the downtown area is relative to what a person is already used to I think. 8ish miles isn't bad and it's a straight shot down Aurora. The other nice thing is that if you don't want to deal with driving, the bus stop is a short 5 minute walk and you can take the E-Line bus which will get you just about anywhere downtown. Some pros that haven't been mentioned: pUr water filters are in the rooms(which I haven't even seen in 3-Star+ hotels)which is nice if you're someone who prefers filtered water/to fill your own water bottle. Also, even though this establishment doesn't have a fitness center, there is a LA Fitness across the street to which you can get a guest pass. Median: In regards to the room itself, it was pretty nice for a 2-Star hotel and quite clean. The linens are what I would expect from this level of hotel (certainly nothing fancy). The bed was a bed (again, nothing fancy, but what should be expected of a 2-Star hotel--adequate). Some cons: The breakfast is pretty sad (packaged muffins/oatmeal bars, etc.) and it would be better to just pick something up from the grocery store nearby or the Starbucks on Aurora if you plan to stay here. The stairwells had an odd odor and weren't very clean, although I'm not sure what it was. Lastly, when checking in one of the staff members was a little less than professional. She wasn't rude by any means, but rather inattentive as she was quite caught up in flirting(?) with whom I assume was an acquaintance or friend. Would I stay here again? In all honesty, probably not if I could afford a nicer place (student budget restrictions :( ). ...read more

Reviews of Extended Stay America Seattle - Northgate
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Seattle - Northgate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg