Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas in Milpitas

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1000 Hillview Court
Milpitas, CA 95035

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas in Milpitas

# 10 of 19 hotels in Milpitas
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ali from Seattle, WA
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Hotel is near shopping outlet and in a nice and clean area.
The room needed a little additional cleaning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
As usual, these are spacious rooms with kitchenette. The fridge always comes in useful.
Staff had poor personality/ attitude with guests. You had to request cookware & dishes & carry them to room yourself. The SAME dirty dishes were in the hallway by the stairs/ elevators for the whole time that I was there.

Good location, close to stores & not too hard to find.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Good location, supposed to be a 2-star level.
I got bit by bed bugs, it was terrible. I even have a picture of one on the bed. AT 5am when I wanted to change rooms, nobody was at the front desk. I called the manager line and waited for a few minutes before getting a new room.
Business Traveler
Kirk from Clipper Mills, CA
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
VERY LITTLE
NO MAID SERVICE. HAD 2 ROOMS. TOILET FLOODED 1ST NIGHT. NOTIFIED DESK. CAME BACK TO ROOM 2ND DAY. NOTHING DONE. NO CLEAN UP. NOTHING. NO ONE AT FRONT DESK. HAD TO YELL AT LAUNDRY TO GET SOMEONES ATTENTION. NOT A DESK PERSON.

IN YEARS PAST EVERY MOTEL 6 I STAYED IN WAS BETTER THAN THIS. IF YOU RATE THIS HOTEL HIGHER THAN A 1 IT IS OVERRATED!

Business Traveler
Christine from San Jose, CA
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very pleasant
There were mice in my room!!!!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orinda, CA
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
a clean room in a quiet area
there was no breakfast when I showed up in the lobby at 8am: no coffee, no muffins, nada

the staff is OK, but not particularly helpful (I came back at 9.30 to have some breakfast, and nobody would get me coffee etc) the room was fine, but the refrigerator in the room was very noisy; I just turned it off

Couple
Cynthia from San Jose, CA
August 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
Big room, area to cook.
Room should have been cleaned better. Need to have more selection of muffins or bagels would be nice. More coffee pots, empty, too often.

Overall nice, smokers should smoke away from the building, and their should be air purifiers in the hallways, strong smell of smoke in hallways.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
August 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
easy access to freeway, no parking or internet fees
doesn't provide basic toiletry items. You need to call for hair dryer and coffee maker.

Overall, the hotel was a great deal. You paid for what you received.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Citrus Heights, CA
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was perfect and the front desk staff was amazing on check-in. Made me feel like he wanted me there and was concerned about my overall experience.
Nothing.

Nothing more to say.

Group Traveler
Ryan from Holmes Beach, FL
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
It smelled like smoke no matter what floor you were on

Front desk attendant very rude booked a non smoking room with two beds they gave me a smoking room

Reviews of Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg