Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside in Oceanside

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3190 Vista Way
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside in Oceanside

# 15 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rigo from San Diego, CA
January 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
There is a kitchenette in every room
The wifi was not free you have to pay. The breakfast was pretty week alsp
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
the spaciousness the courtesy and the hospitality.
I have nothing negative to say about this place
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
January 3, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location is perfect, especially since its right along a bus route that goes straight into Oceanside Transit Center.
The hotel staff is very unorganized and somewhat unprofessional. We stay at the CARLSBAD location often and the difference is noteworthy. Twice I had staff barge into my room w/out knocking telling me it was past check out time when I had 3 days left.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice room. Good location.
Long wait to check in. Rooms were not clean by check in time. Staff thought we should be understanding because of the holiday.
Solo Traveler
Michele from Saint Paul, MN
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Loved the little kitchen! Was nice to actually cook something instead of going out. (I've been on the road for several months, so this is a plus for me)I also had a nice view of the golf course, so a bit of green space close to the freeway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Carlsbad, CA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Mostly everything
The grab n gr breakfast. They shoul invest in addig. Trays or to go boxes to take to the room it it stayed as. Grab and go
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
November 13, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Craig from Hudson Oaks, TX
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It not be ing to crowdEd
Lack of communication between chains

Nice

Couple
Luis from Carlsbad, CA
November 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
The price
The rooms smelled really nasty and the halls needed to be vaccumed! The breakfast was a JOKE!!!! It's just coffee!!

Good price, good location but a dirty place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff here was very caring and responded with compassion to my concerns, which were several.
The bed didn't feel like a true queen to me, the mattress and pillows were not good. The room smelled upon arrival. No other rooms were available so the front desk staff used Febreeze to improve it. Please move the ash trays away from the entry doors!

We were basically looking for a place to sleep as we have family in the area and didn't really use the kitchen. So the fact that the bed wasn't restful was a negative. This hotel had plenty of parking at all times. The complimentary coffee wasn't great but good for a single cup. The towels provided are cheap and coarse to the skin. This hotel seems to cater to pet owners, some of who clean up after their pets. Location to Carlsbad, Vista and Oceanside, everywhere we needed to go, is very good. I wouldn't use this hotel again. I would pay more first. But we booked last minute and didn't want to spend---- a night. This is what you get. ...read more

Reviews of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg