Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside in Oceanside

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
3190 Vista Way
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside in Oceanside

# 14 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff here was very caring and responded with compassion to my concerns, which were several.
The bed didn't feel like a true queen to me, the mattress and pillows were not good. The room smelled upon arrival. No other rooms were available so the front desk staff used Febreeze to improve it. Please move the ash trays away from the entry doors!

We were basically looking for a place to sleep as we have family in the area and didn't really use the kitchen. So the fact that the bed wasn't restful was a negative. This hotel had plenty of parking at all times. The complimentary coffee wasn't great but good for a single cup. The towels provided are cheap and coarse to the skin. This hotel seems to cater to pet owners, some of who clean up after their pets. Location to Carlsbad, Vista and Oceanside, everywhere we needed to go, is very good. I wouldn't use this hotel again. I would pay more first. But we booked last minute and didn't want to spend---- a night. This is what you get. ...read more

Business Traveler
Johnny from Long Beach, CA
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dolores from Montebello, CA
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room remains dark, lets in very little light with the curtains closed, making it possible to sleep in !
At first, they put me in the handicapped room which had no tub for a taking a bath, but I complained and they upgraded me to a double w/o charge!

Convenient location, close to freeway and shopping, quiet.

Solo Traveler
Sean from Carlsbad, CA
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Big TV, good fridge and microwave, pleasant if inexperienced staff
concerns about other guests (and their 'managers') use of property for their "personal services" businesses; mattress hurt back, toilet was tiny circular type; no channel lineup for tv;No electric outlets near the bed for C-PAP machine. light br

ownership needs to invest money in this property just to make it appropriate as a 1 star, even though it has a great location for getting around southern california. Rooms so small, they would be better off breaking through some walls and turning two units into one and creating suites, then they could charge well over--- a night. This would get more family business, rather than scantily clad young women guests with lots of male visitors. The landscaping could be upgraded to create barriers around the property. Did I mention the ownership seems like they have no clue as to the potential for the property. Down below, under who this appeals to, I would say it would appeal to young women seeking to entertain multiple male visitors, managers of these young women, people with nowhere else to go, people who want a chance to be on the show COPS, ...read more

Couple
Robert from Oceanside, CA
March 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was great
smelled funny in the hallways

I enjoyed my stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wildomar, CA
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view of the golf course and nice staff
View of the freeway and not enough toilet paper

The hotel is great for the price!

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Oceanside, CA
February 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The kitchenette enabled me to cook what I like and save money. It was like having a nice little apartment away from home. I would reccommend this property to anyone who wants a pleasant, comfortable and enexpensive stay.

Business Traveler
Daniela from Oceanside, CA
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
location and kitchenette
would not accommodate an early arrival

Leticia was rude.

Couple
Jami from Merced, CA
November 28, 2012
Couple
10.0
Felt like a home away from home
The "breakfast" was more like a snack.

This hotel was very pleasant. Exceeded my expectations so much that I extended for an additional night. I didn't want to leave. Great times!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ld from Armona, CA
November 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
(staft good) hotel bad
did not like this hotel at all

was not very acomadating no ice Machane beds to small two people (no quien beds)

Reviews of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Diego - Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg