Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village By The Sea

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village By The Sea in Carlsbad

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village By The Sea

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village By The Sea Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1050 Grand Avenue
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village By The Sea in Carlsbad

See Most Popular hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village By The Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village By The Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Pittsburg, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Hallways were not clean. Needed to be vacuumed everyday.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, CO
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location; could walk to the beach and charming village. Nice to have the kitchenette. Staff was kind and helpful.
I don't remember being asked about smoking vs nonsmoking room. Ours was a smoking room, and the smell was a real problem for my son and me; we actually lost sleep. We left the windows open,which helped, but then we found a bunch of ashes in the sills.

We asked to have our room changed to a nonsmoking room, but none were available. Breakfast is sugary and cheap: no protein or real milk. However, we loved Carlsbad village and watched a movie in the park one of the nights we were here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
close to the freeway, right next to denny's and gas station. many stores and restaurant close by.
No body wash/shampoo available in the room.disappointed that the room I stayed in didn't have one.the kitchen was not complete.there was no utensils,no plates, no dish soap,no sponge, no pots&pans,no coffee maker.

its okay. just a little upgrade from a 2 star hotel. nothing special except it has a kitchen that doesnt have any stuff that you need. If i knew that i have to ask all the kitchen stuff i wouldn't of stayed here. I would have just booked a room at days inn. i thought i had a good deal but its eeeh. nothing special.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Slc, UT
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Quiet, proximity to legoland and beach, and downtown carlsbad. Swimming pool and wifi.
Advertised sofa bed in each room and there wasn't any sofa bed. Heater on pool was broken and breakfast was just a grab and go breakfast.

I think it was good enough for what we paid for.

Couple
Abigail from Cedar City, UT
May 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
It's location close to the beach.
We reserved a room with a queen sized bed, but when we got there, it was was only a full. The full bed wasn't the problem but the fact that we specifically chose a room with a queen.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. One of our very few complaints would be that we did not know extended stay hotels do not come with some of the amenities often seen in regular hotels (like hair dryers). Not a big problem, but it would have been nice to know. On the other hand, the kitchenette was wonderful!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter Ranch, CA
May 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was clean and spacious. Quiet despite being right next to the freeway.
Nothing

Great hotel! No complaints.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
May 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great staff! They were helpful and accomodating. The location was terrific ... close to the beach and the interstae. The new bedding was extremely comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. Great stay. Good value.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Isaac from Houston, TX
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was located near many interesting things.
Not really
Couple
Toni from North Hollywood, CA
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room and bathroom size oh and I loved the kitchen
No

Overall great hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita, CA
April 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
kitchen and frifge in the rooms
floors needed to be vacuumed
Reviews of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village By The Sea
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg