Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
329 Newman Springs Road
Red Bank, NJ 07701

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown in Red Bank

# 4 of 4 hotels in Red Bank
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarington, PA
December 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very convenient to town
Not really
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Bank, NJ
December 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location & room features
No ice machine
Business Traveler
Robert from Davenport, IA
December 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Front desk staff is amazing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, NJ
October 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
Staff
Smoking room only available and queen size bed. Room was absolutely disgusting. The smell was unbearable.....went to bed at 2am....left by 6am bc we couldnt take it anymore.

Not much else to say except GROSS.

Jason from Akron, NY
October 7, 2015
2.0
the lady at the counter was nice
everything else was a disaster

If I could give a zero I would. To begin we were placed in a smoking room, our itinerary clearly stated non smoking. The entire building smelled of stale smoke not just the 3rd floor smoking. We were moved to a non-smoking room and that's when the fun started. The door ways to the stairs were all broken. (this is a fire hazard). When we got to our "new" room, we instantly noticed the refrigerator had been smashed in. It also looked like dried food or vomit had been splashed all over it. The counter tops and walls were all severely damaged. There was dried food on all the window sills and most of the literature in the room. Ironically one of the pieces of literature was their cleanliness sign. The shelves in the closet were collapsed and broken. One of the double beds was broken to the point that when you sat on the end of it, it flipped over. I brought these things to the attn. of the host at the desk. There is no way these rooms are inspected prior to booking because there is no way I can see anyone allowing this to happen. It was really embarrassing. The clerk at the counter said she would bring this to the attention of the hotel management. She didn't offer to move me again, or issue a refund. I emailed the management staff (tried to include pictures but their email system rejected them) and have yet to hear a response. Avoid this property at all costs. I have no idea how this place won any awards let alone gets anywhere near a 2 and a half star rating. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ossining, NY
September 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
Friendly staff. Convenient to Red Bank.
Room had burn holes in carpet and beadspread. One piece of carpet in room was cut away, and hole remained.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincroft, NJ
August 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff is very friendly rooms are nice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Penacook, NH
August 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
Convenience of if I had a longer stay, the small kitchenette.
No breakfast. Unfriendly staff. Upcharge for early check in. Room could have been cleaner. Kitchen area is showing age and could use a refrubish. Smoking was designated at the entrance to our wing of rooms. Gross.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Warwick, RI
August 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and price
The entire building is very dark, hallways and rooms. it needs some repairs and updating. Also, there isn't a breakfast as advertised. It consists of "grab and go", granola bars, small muffins, and oatmeal packets, that's it!
Senior Travelers
Rosanne from Rockville Centre, NY
August 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
We loved the staff - very gracious, friendly, helpful, professional. The room was very clean and comfortable. Free parking was a plus.
It is billed as free breakfast and the breakfast is merely coffee, tea and a little snack which you take out - not sit down and enjoy.
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.