Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
329 Newman Springs Road
Red Bank, NJ 07701

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown in Red Bank

# 4 of 4 hotels in Red Bank
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincroft, NJ
August 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff is very friendly rooms are nice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Penacook, NH
August 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
Convenience of if I had a longer stay, the small kitchenette.
No breakfast. Unfriendly staff. Upcharge for early check in. Room could have been cleaner. Kitchen area is showing age and could use a refrubish. Smoking was designated at the entrance to our wing of rooms. Gross.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Warwick, RI
August 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and price
The entire building is very dark, hallways and rooms. it needs some repairs and updating. Also, there isn't a breakfast as advertised. It consists of "grab and go", granola bars, small muffins, and oatmeal packets, that's it!
Senior Travelers
Rosanne from Rockville Centre, NY
August 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
We loved the staff - very gracious, friendly, helpful, professional. The room was very clean and comfortable. Free parking was a plus.
It is billed as free breakfast and the breakfast is merely coffee, tea and a little snack which you take out - not sit down and enjoy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
August 10, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
August 6, 2015
8.0

Over the telephone I requested a non-smoking room. The day staff person assured me that would not be a problem. I arrived at 11 pm and the prepaid reserved room was smoking. Night-time staff person went out of his way to find us a non-smoking room. The refrigerator in the room did not work. Reported the problem to the day staff person. The day staff person assured me the problem would be fixed sometime during the day. I noticed they didn't write anything down, at least not while I was watching. Sure enough, the same refrigerator was still in the room when I returned in the evening. I explain the problem to the night time staff person. He immediately resolved the problem by switch in a good refrigerator. Conclusion - I don't expect 4 star service, given that this is a 2 star hotel, but I do expect some very basic service. Be aware he day time staff personnel are not providing proper service. Overall the hotel was good after the initial problems were resolved. I would recommend this hotel. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
July 30, 2015
the location
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayville, NJ
July 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
The original room I was given smelled like garlic or something g very strong although I was told it was recently cleaned. I was then offered a 2nd room that was being occupied. The 3rd room was finally decent & cleaned prior to me going up to it.

When checking in the women was extremely nice but spoke so loudly that anyone standing there or in the vacuity knew my full name, address, reason for staying there. There wasn't any discreteness about checking in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Streamwood, IL
July 17, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
Smell of room and its lack of cleaniness
Couple
Luis from West New York, NJ
July 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Quite place, very clean and cheap
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.