Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick

Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick in Monmouth Junction

Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick

Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
4230 Us Route 1
South Brunswick, NJ 08852

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick in Monmouth Junction

# 6 of 8 hotels in Monmouth Junction
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jerry from Fort Washington, PA
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Umea, Sweden
August 25, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, room style and kitchen. Free internet and mini breakfast helped a lot.
Though room was cleaned very nicely, overall cleanliness and freshness were mising. Furniture is little old. I was not able to find this hotel on google maps, aple maps and my gps!! They all droped me little farther.

All extended stay america are suppose to carry refrigerator and coffee pot. But they were not there in my room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Umea, Sweden
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The kitchen inside the room
Cleaning just once a week Breakfast is not as promised, on some days No lobby

The price that we managed to get was impressive

Solo Traveler
David from Roxbury, CT
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AP
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Centrally located in town of Media. Close to Swarthmore College. Owners nice.
Hotel sorely needs renovation. Furniture and fixtures outdated and chipped and cracked with makeshift repairs. Owners are trying to get the most profit with what they have, I get that, but need to reinvest some of their funds back into the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean hotel w/ kitchen
Breakfast food notmuch

Early checkin notpossible

Business Traveler
Juan from Freehold, NJ
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Cyril from Burlington, NC
July 23, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It has two desks and two desk chairs so my wife and I can both work on our lapt]op computers without sitting on the bed or the floor or an awkward sof chair
I may super annoyed becasue when I stayed at the hotel on Sunday evening to Monday morning, I left my pajamas hanging on the back of the bathroom door, When my wife called to retrieve them, they said they trashed them. They told her that they trash left

Hotel is good breakfast is meager. BUT their policy on No lost and Found and trashing all items left in the room is totally unacceptable

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful.I initially was placed in a smoking room on the fourth floor. I'm not a smoker. When I called down to the lobby to ask for the windows to be opened, my room was cheerfully changed to a non-smoking room.
The smoky atmosphere clogged my lungs from the moment I walked into the hotel. The first floor lobby wasn't too bad, but the smells of the upper floors was upsetting. The 2nd floor was non-smoking, but the smell came thru the A-C vents. I sneezed a lot.

The bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been. The bathroom floor was sticky and the walls in and around the tub were not clean. The iron in the room left black stains on my clothing when I used it. The bed had a sweaty body odor smell. As for the smoky smell, I highly recommend a separate building for smokers. That would be easier than trying to keep the smells out of the vents. I appreciate that this is a hotel with a kitchen, but the cooking smells are not always pleasant. Again, there's the problem of smells coming through the ventilation system. But, the price was low. So I was okay with struggling to move my own luggage using a rickety unwieldy luggage carrier. ...read more

Reviews of Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg