Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick

Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick in Monmouth Junction

Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick

Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
4230 Us Route 1
South Brunswick, NJ 08852

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick in Monmouth Junction

# 7 of 8 hotels in Monmouth Junction
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niskayuna, NY
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Convenient Location, Great Value/Price.
Some guests weren't so pleasant.

Great place to stay, I'd come back anytime.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth, NJ
July 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff walked into my room for no reason on 3 diffrent occasions
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nadia from Marietta, GA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Charlotte, NC
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Price
The smell was overbearing.

Stinks like soy sauce.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
June 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
only the price
the staffs not professional at all

will never go to Extended Stay American in my entire life

Business Traveler
David from Gilbert, AZ
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Price. Very reasonable.
Asked the night before for checking out time so room could be cleaned early. Checked out at 10:15. 1pm I get call that the room could not be entered due to key issue. I was then called again at 3:15. NOT MY ISSUE,HOW DARE. I am NOT an employee on call.

1). Pet friendly hotel with outside lighting broken all winter. Those walking pets will be stepping in stuff or slipping on the countless ice/snow storms. Law suit ready to happen. 2). Didn't check ID of guest who go to the desk due to lost keys or keys left in room. TOTAL violation of ANY Hotel security policy. Excuse was they know the guest but I tried and they asked my room number. Asking the room number means they did NOT know my room or I could have moved since they did not check the computer. That was INSANE. 3). Side door did not lock for months allowing anyone from the outside to have midnight access again a lack of security. 4). Driers or washers always broken. 5). Internal air conditioners broken creating hot hallways. 6). They removed the front desk seating for guest who check in due to, what I was told, load guest loitering in lobby. HOWEVER, older check-ins now have to stand and can't sit while their younger family members check them in. AT a crowded front desk there should ALWAYS be seating for new guest. 6). Lawns cut every 4-5 weeks. High grass and weeds. 7). Coffee in morning frequently empty. And the grab and go breakfast often empty of fruit and breakfast bars. The excuse given is that the construction workers fill bags. HOWEVER, for those that remain without this is NOT a valid excuse. In fact the cost of the grab and go should make the issue of those overfilling bags and leaving to still not be overly costly OR STOP THE PROGRAM. 8). With the exception of Teo and Angelo the staff was very very unfriendly. Even if a front desk person has a very bad day that should never be projected to the guest, NEVER. 9). I was moved into room 100, smelled like dogs and I asked to be moved. Was moved to room 321 smelled worse. I accepted that room as the first night it was sprayed and didn't smell as horrible as the next night. I asked to be moved and the staff basically ignored me. SO much MORE. ...read more

Business Traveler
Richard from New Bern, NC
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Breakfast

Comfortable ez to miss without gps poor signage

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
There is absolutely nothing to like about this hotel.
My room smelled liked the bottom of a 47 year old ash try. Consequently, I smelled like the bottom of a 47 year old ash tray. Avoid this property at all cost.

This property is disgusting in every way imaginable. The staff was offensive, the building was filthy, my room was gross and smelly, the people loitering in the parking lot were unseemly....stay at your own peril.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Pond, PA
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The people are pleasant, the place is supplied with all you need to make food (expect food of course)equiped kitchen. short ride to work. I love this place and the price is great
nope!
Reviews of Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Princeton - South Brunswick
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg