Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham in Portland

Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
17777 Ne Sacramento St
Portland, OR 97230

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 220 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brooks from College Place, WA
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Price and location.
Room was not cleaned thoroughly by the maids.
Couple
Amanda from Vancouver, WA
December 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked the fact that it had its own little full kitchen.
I didn't much care for having to request basic essenctianls, ie: cups, silverware, towels etc... It was very inconnvenient, and made, what seemed like a decent place, feel very ghetto and lower class.

I understand if one gets a smoking room that it will smell of smoke. However, I'm sure there is something they could have used to try to make it smell fresher. Very, stinky.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stacey from Long Beach, WA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I like that they have a kitchen and it feels like a home away from home or when you don't have one
The breakfast could be better but can't complain for free
Couple
Ronald from Corfu, NY
November 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity. To airport
Grab and go breakfast offered minimal options.coffee was very good.

Would recommend for a short stay

Solo Traveler
James from Alpharetta, GA
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It's close to I-84.
They didn't leave so much as a spoon to use in the kitchen. You have to order all that now.

It's the basic ESA experience. Not much there to hold the interest of families or kids.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Melbourne, FL
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
quiet and off the main roadway
no ice machine

It's a nice place with large clean room. Friendly staff. Set back from the main road. Ask for a non-smoking room.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Melbourne, FL
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
odorless room!
somewhat noisy ac/heating unit

Please don't let the Gresham name turn you off from selecting this place. It's pretty nice place. Off the interstate and et back from the main street means the carless folks in town don't wander past here looking for easy money. You know, things to steal or simply begging for cash. Since there is minimal parking near the lobby, most people use a handi space to check in then move their car to a space closer to their room. There is parking all around the building. I had zero trouble finding a space regardless of the time day or night. Extended stay hotels are awesome. Its like you have your own little studio apartment. You can get all the kitchen gear (dishes, pots/pans etc) at the front desk to make meals and keep food in a for real fridge. Housekeeping is once every 7 days but really, I don't need someone to make my bed everyday. And if I need fresh towels or want to change the sheets, I simply bring the linens up to the front desk and they exchange for clean ones. Pretty easy. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Stacey from Long Beach, WA
November 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The size of the room was good and privetece was great
Sould have pots and pans in the room you can go to front desk. And ask for it just some times it takes a few hours to get them to bring it
Couple
Stacey from Long Beach, WA
November 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is very accomadating for someone that is going to stay for a long stay staff is very friendly
No exhaust fans in the bathroom
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Jasper, IN
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Decent location. The room, at first glance, was nice.
The check in staff was very rude; fussed at me for a midnight check in. I called from states away to let them know I would be in at midnight. The shower/tub didn't drain. When I checked out, still 3" of standing water. Mold lined the shower curtain.

I can't tell if they walls were very thin or if I had very noisy neighbors, either way, it really was inappropriate at 0200. Nobody answered at the front desk when I called to complain. My room also was missing the iron. I asked for one at 0830. I needed it before the 1100 checkout. I inquired 3 times, but never saw an iron prior to leaving. Just a really bas experience.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
(1 - 10 of 147 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg