Hotels in Portland

Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
17777 Ne Sacramento St
Portland, OR 97230

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marleenna from Salt Lake City, UT
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My room was the double bed room and it was HUGE! I especially loved the full kitchen. Being able to cook meals to save money is always a plus!
Couple
Jennifer from Gresham, OR
March 20, 2014
Couple
2.0
That's a tough one, I guess the thing i liked best was the kitchen in every room.
I didn't like maintenance knocking on my door and insisting on coming in to replace all the kitchen knobs and handles. I was given no notice and no option. I asked them to come back at a later time and they said they wouldn't be here (3 men)

The man at the counter told me there were vending machines so I did not purchase anything to drink from the store expecting to use the vending machine but there were no vending machines at all in the entire hotel..

Group Traveler
Raelene from Aloha, OR
March 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I just love how they always give me the king suite room.
The construction

One of my favorite and high frequented spots.

Amber from Portland, OR
February 19, 2014
10.0
Quick friendly check in
They had some long term guests that would appear drunk amd obnoxious near the lobby

Overall for the price its spacious.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Weston, OR
February 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
we had a horrible experience. There was an old coffee filter(molded)in the coffee pot, we found broken glass on the floor,& to top it off the staff was extremely rude !
Marcie from Sedro Woolley, WA
February 11, 2014
1.0

This was a disgusting hotel... I had lost my headband and was looking for it and looked under the bed and found an old chewed up dog bone. It had hair all over it.there were old socks behind the tv. The continental breakfast was a poor excuse of a meal. It consisted of packaged oatmeal in coffee cups and granola bars and mini muffins... Not impressed.

Couple
Clay from Vancouver, WA
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was great for quiet and they gave us what we asked for and were very courteous.
Since they have a stove more pots and or pans to cook with would have been nice.

Very friendly staff, helpful and quiet place to stay. Could use a little more cleaning in areas.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gerald from Spokane, WA
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The price was outstanding and location was nice.
Did not have maid service daily.

For the price, I can't see how u could expect too much, but this hotel exceeded beyond what I was hoping for at the price.

Senior Travelers
Shara from Pendleton, OR
December 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff was amazing, the went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable
limited lobby space
Couple
Christopher from Springfield, MO
December 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
That I got a refund.
See below.

I booked this hotel through Priceline for 5 nights and did not even stay one. I checked out within 20 minutes of checking in and immediately after seeing the room. The entire experience was completely underwhelming and I would give a 0 or negative rating if it was allowed by the system. We arrived at the hotel and I went in to check in around 7:30pm. No one was at the desk and it took about 5 minutes of walking around and saying "hello? anyone work here?" to finally produce an associate from the back room. After getting checked in and getting the luggage from the car, we went to the room. As soon as I opened the door, I knew we had to leave. The kitchenette countertop had tiny scraps of paper and random paperclips on it. There were dried dead leaves on the carpet. The chair and footstool in the corner had I don't even want to know what kind of stains on the seat cushion and the foot stool. The towels looked like they had been used and refolded, the carpet had weird, random stains and the whole room smelled like sweat and body odor. I packed up the car and went back in to check out 20 minutes after I checked in. Again, the front desk clerk was nowhere to be found and I had to wait 5 minutes for him to show up again. I politely explained that I had purchased trip insurance through Priceline and would be canceling the remaining 4 days of the reservation and would be in touch with Priceline regarding the refund. There was no reason to be mad at the front desk clerk, he's just some poor kid stuck and a crappy situation. He did offer to see if another room was available and I politely declined. I had read the reviews on a couple different sites and made the mistake of believing that folks must be exaggerating. They were not. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason. I wish I had had the presence of mind to take photos of the condition of the room as I'm sure some of it sounds unbelievable but sadly, it is not. ...read more

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg