Hotels in Palm Springs

Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1400 E. Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport in Palm Springs

See Most Popular hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from San Diego, CA
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I've stayed here on several visits to Palm Springs. The Staff is always wonderful- friendly and accommodating. Thanks Rachel ! Great location.
Extended Stay should really consider putting up light curtains so that you can have privacy and light in the rooms. If your on first floor very easy for anyone walking by to see directly into your room. Curtains block out all light.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Very close to the airport and taxi service was very fast.
That someone has smoked in a nonsmoking room and you could clearly smell cigarette smoke. The Room is being sold as a nonsmoking room when it is not. Had a ripped bedspread on the bed.

Requested a nonsmoking room. I could smell the odor of cigarette smoke as soon as I entered the room and there were cigarette burns on the bathroom sink. I called the front to let them know I could smell smoke and was told I was in a nonsmoking room, there was no other rooms available and no one available to clean the room again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
We paid the price of a motel but got an overall clean and spacious hotel-style room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Yuba City, CA
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beds were good and it was clean.

Is probably worthy of more than 2 stars

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff is very friendly- nice people. Good morning Coffee. Convenient location.
Low end bedding- Pillows, sheets, blanket reminiscent of a One Star Hotel. No privacy sheers for windows. If you want to prevent anyone walking by from seeing directly into your room you have to keep the curtains closed- blocking out ALL the sunlight.

Extended Stay should really consider putting up some privacy sheers- would make for a more pleasant guest experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, Canada
February 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pleasing decor, spacious and comfortable room, helpful staff. No dreaded resort fee. Kitchen is good for long stays if that's what you're looking for.
Breakfast is somewhat limited compared to the competition. Heated pool in a nice setting with a good view, but no hot tub.
Solo Traveler
Frank from Boyne City, MI
January 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Convenient location near airport and downtown. Average 2-star hotel and everything as expected.
They first put my in a smoking room, not sure if this was because of the Priceline Express deal. I was able to change to a non-smoking room without any issues but it may be a problem if the hotel is busier.

Breakfast is grab-and-go, meaning there are packaged muffins, some fruit, cereal bars and coffee in the lobby that you can take to your room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pearl Anne from Van Nuys, CA
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
service and location
cleanliness-- floor not mopped, towels had hair and room didn't smell very nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
November 5, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
I liked the price and the location.
Hallways smelled like smoke. Room was okay, but when the vent in the bathroom was on sometimes it also smelled of smoke. Were initially given a room other than the type we'd reserved, but staff fixed this promptly.

Probably wouldn't stay here again.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg