Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1400 E. Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport in Palm Springs

See Most Popular hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arleta, CA
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel location is accessible to various points of destinations/places we want to go to. Easy drive and great environment.
Bathtub faucet was leaking; too much water wasted considering the current drought in CA.Didn't realize that you have to bring your own pots and pans and kitchen utensil's to use the stove to cook, which obviously is inconvenient for travelers.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Convenient and great got the price. Beds were comfortable.
Solo Traveler
Ashley R. from Atlanta, GA
April 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was very nice on the outside and the scenery was beautiful.
I requested extra washcloths and the attendant could only find 1 (one) in the entire hotel. Granted, there was only one washcloth in the room initially and I stated there would be two people. The wifi was free, but extremely crappy. I used my own data.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
April 3, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
EVERYTHING WAS GRAND!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
March 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
good parking, nice clean, if slightly small room. Good air conditioning which made for a more pleasant stay.
size of room, lack of luggage rack, lack of counter space in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Mesa, AZ
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We have never stayed at Extended Stay America before. Our room was very clean and nice! Air conditioning is very important to me and it worked Great! The bathroom was clean as were the sheets and pillowcases. Who knows about the bedspread? Very good!!
Probably the price. I guess because it's Palm Springs, they chg more. We paid $--- for 3 nights and our next trip to Denver is only $--- for 3 nights also. In PS we stayed 3 nights and pd ---- and Den 3 nights for $---. Big difference!!
Couple
David from Winnipeg, Canada
March 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff. They went above and beyond. The manager even upgraded our room for us!
Couple
Laurence from San Diego, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was very clean as was the hotel in general. Location was very convenient.
Wished it had a coffee maker in the room. You could, however, request one.
Solo Traveler
Devin from Mission Viejo, CA
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The full sized kitchen was great!
The smoking floors were extremely bad and all of my stuff smelled.

Make sure you get a non-smoking room. (if your a non-smoker, of course)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was decent and provided easy access to Palms Springs attractions.
The common areas were well maintained. The hallways stunk of marijuana and were not very clean. Our actual room smelled very bad, but not from marijuana. The room furnishing all seemed pretty worn and generally univiting.

The hotel was mediocre at best and I would not stay there again if visiting Palm Springs. When we voiced our concerns about the obvious drug use taking place in the hotel, the staff basicly advised us there was nothing they could do about it. We suggested at least putting drug smokers in "smoking" rooms, but were told even that was not an option. That seemed very odd and void of common sense. ...read more

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.