Extended Stay America - Orlando - Universal Studios - Major Blvd

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Universal Studios - Major Blvd in Orlando

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Universal Studios - Major Blvd

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Universal Studios - Major Blvd Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
5620 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Universal Studios - Major Blvd in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 220 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Universal Studios - Major Blvd
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Orlando - Universal Studios - Major Blvd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Orlando - Universal Studios - Major Blvd

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Daytona, FL
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was great, availability at the last minute booking was great.
The Beds are not comfortable and the pillows are flat, I felt like I didn't have a pillow at all! The A/C had an odor.

The location is great, cleanliness was average, the breakfast was free but has limited options, Beds are not comfortable, pillows are flat.

Couple
Dawn from Welsey Chapel, FL
October 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was right across the street from Universal. We walked to the park and it took 20 minutes which was not bad. We paid for a taxi back having walked around the park for eight hours ..paid only $7 with tip.
Wished check out time was noon only cause I was exhausted from being at the parks...but not a big deal.
Will from Orlando, FL
October 14, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sanjay from Montego Bay, Jamaica
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel is not bad especially if you are on a budget, I did not have much issues and the room was ok. The rooms were clean on arrival and it is very close to Universal Studios. Walking distance from food and convenient stores.
I wish I had known that my package did not come with housekeeping, I was surprised on arrival to be told that we wont get housekeeping. What made it even worse for me is that there was no one to assist with our garbage

There was no one to check if we needed more soap or tissue, I guess if we had run out of tissue we would have to go and get our own. Additionally the hotel advertise free wifi but it was slow and the faster speed we had to pay for, that was very misleading as one of the key reasons I booked the hotel was because it said free wifi. The breakfast could have been better, more choices would have made that experience great. Lastly the carpets need a deep cleaning but that could be overlooked. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was super convenient to Universal - right turn out of the parking lot, and you could continue straight into the park. It was also very close to lots of dining options! For the price (we booked by bidding), it was a great deal.
The common space was very minimal and the fixtures in the room (it was a studio with kitchenette) were somewhat outdated. The breakfast ended at 9:30a, and when I went down at 9:15, what was already a modest assortment was basically non-existent.
Solo Traveler
Theresa from St.Petersburg, FL
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like the kitchenette, and the desk set up. It was great to have the fresh continental breakfast available early. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.
I thought the bed was hard. (personal pref.)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Newly renovated room; clean. They do not charge a "resort fee" like all other hotels in Orlando. VERY close to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. The property is well lit; felt relatively safe (for the area)coming back from Universal event at 2 AM.
No.
Solo Traveler
Felicia from Tampa, FL
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I always stay here when I'm in town-it's clean, quiet, and best of all, Universal is right nearby-the free breakfast is pretty good as well, and the staff is always courteous!
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
August 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location. Within walking distance to Universal.
Two extended stays across the street from one another. Showed up to the wrong building on accident.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alison from Palm Springs, FL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
So close to Universal studios and a kitchen. Free parking. The location is also super close to a Publix store. Theme park food is outrageously priced and this hotel allowed us to save our money bc of the kitchen and location.
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Universal Studios - Major Blvd
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Orlando - Universal Studios - Major Blvd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg