Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport

Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport

Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4881 Birch St.
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport in Newport Beach

# 11 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 412 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Redlands, CA
July 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
The tobacco smell on the hallways
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
We liked the bed, the spaciousness of the room, and the fact that the refrigerator & freezer were much larger than those in most hotels.
The breakfast was almost nothing (just small muffins and packaged granola bars). The hotel had run out of extra pillows when we were there.

We were only there one night, but it was quiet, comfortable, spacious, and pleasant, so we were very happy with it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chowchilla, CA
July 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was very close to where we were going; the bed was comfortable; had free wifi; free "grab & go breakfast"; free parking; pet friendly (for added charge) and we were able to fix our meal, so didn't have to eat out. Over alI, very comfortable room.
The hotel has no ice machine, so there was no ice available. The room had a full refrigerator, but the ice trays were empty. In the morning there was water running from the fridge across the floor in the kitchen and in the drawer of the fridge.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Henderson, NV
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean hotel in a nice, safe neighborhood (albiet surrounded by corporate offices). Loved the full size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, and sink. Great size bathroom and comfortable bed with flatscreen TV. All great. Very close to beach.
Couple
Jack from Pleasant Grove, UT
June 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
location
we didn't get our room cleaned, not once, no clean towels either.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tony from Chino Hills, CA
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I paid for 3 star and got 1 star
leaving
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seabeck, WA
June 5, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Convenience of area and price.
There was a smell of smoke in the hallway and I heard another guest tell the staff that there were cigarette burns on bedding in their room! The breakfast included in the cost of the room was minimal, no muffins, an apple, hot cereal.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookings, OR
May 31, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Very noisy! Hard to Sleep! Thin Walls! Could smell cooking, and cigarette smoke in my room, neither of which I was doing.
Solo Traveler
Wenhan from Plano, TX
May 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
smoke smell annoyed me
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
May 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Refrigerator and microwave
Card key keeps getting demagnetized and no ice machine, just 2 ice trays. No pool either.
Reviews of Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport
(1 - 10 of 181 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.