Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport

Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport

Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
4881 Birch St.
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport in Newport Beach

# 11 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
May 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Refrigerator and microwave
Card key keeps getting demagnetized and no ice machine, just 2 ice trays. No pool either.
Couple
Roderick from Sun Valley, CA
May 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
I'm not used to the whole "kitchen" setting in a hotel room, so that was pretty cool. Though I don't do electric stoves so it didn't help much..
The location was a bit secluded from the areas we planned to visit, there was not enough luggage carriers to carry our luggage to our room, and the nearest fast food spot closes at 10pm..

The room was larger than average and the restroom was very nice! If I was in the location and the price was right I could see myself staying here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
May 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was GREAT and very friendly.
Either my brother's or my door card/key kept failing depending on who was last getting through the door. Eventually the front desk replaced both cards at the same time and the that issue was no longer experienced. I was also asked to turn my music early.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
May 1, 2015
3.0
Location and price
Had to request kitchen items 3x, TV needed repairing never resolved, night clerk on arrival couldn't give directions to hotel, after I made a wrong turn leaving the airport.

Walked out to parking lot and discovered a man lying on the ground. Asked if he was ok and got an expletive as a response.

Solo Traveler
William from Northfield, OH
April 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Good central location easy to get around
The sheets dirty. The longer term guests all seemed agitated. No early check in. Bed lumpy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location

This hotel is perfect for the business traveler. Equipped with kitchenettes and enough space for office work.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing. After traveling on vacation with my family for over 15 years this was the worst hotel ever.
This reminded me of an old railroaders hotel. The smell of sweat, filth and piss permeated. The floors were disgusting. The room was never cleaned while there. The courtesy breakfast was ridiculous and I wouldn't even serve it to my family.
Sal from Visalia, CA
April 10, 2015
5.0
Cleanliness
I did not need a kitchenette

Little troublesome to find

Business Traveler
Jon from Folsom, CA
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Terrible towels, filthy windows, no real cream for coffee, not enough wastebaskets in rooms or around property
Business Traveler
Marco from Doral, FL
April 4, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
- location- strucuture in the room
- smell of smoke in the bedroom
Reviews of Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport
(1 - 10 of 195 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.