Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport

Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport in Newport Beach

Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport

Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
4881 Birch St.
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport in Newport Beach

# 10 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 371 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Mesa, AZ
February 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Easy access to all areas. Friendly Staff. I travel quite a bit for business and this was a great rate and a clean friendly place.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Rude employees, room smelled like a sewer. Noisy,Really creepy place. Couldn't get out of there fast enough. Would never stay there again. Not even for free!
Couple
Amanda from Valencia, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Convenient enough. Fridge in the room.
They gave us a smoking room despite request for non. It reeked. The bed was uncomfortable, and the lighting was cold.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
February 14, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Great front desk staff got me into a non smoking room for my second night
Was stuck in a smoking room the first night. Hotel was too smoker-friendly!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
January 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was good. Bed was comfortable. For the most part the room was fairly clean but I did have an allergic reaction (watering eyes) to something.( pets or old cigarette smoke.)
Countertops were not cleaned and I ended up cleaning them myself. At extended stay they do not clean rooms everyday which did not bother me since I had to clean it to begin with. The last three times I stayed here I did not sleep well.

I am going to mark that I would not recommend this hotel only because I just did not sleep well here. Other people might not have this problem. It is a fairly clean place in a good location. All rooms are pet friendly so you might want to stay on the 2-4th floors. They really should designate pet friendly rooms so people who do not want flea bites can request a non pet room, at present all rooms are pet friendly. Housekeeping should take a housekeeping 1a class. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was nice and the fact that you have your own little kitchen with frigerator is also very nice. plus the price was just right
the fact that the room doesn't come with silverware or the cups and dishes like they used to in the coffee pot
Couple
Bernard from Pasadena, CA
January 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Convenience, location, and cost
Did not promptly clean room service dishes waiting in the hallway for. Many hours!

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tammy from Garden Grove, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Newport Beach, CA
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, very friendly & efficient staff, price.
ESA in the area has dropped Fox News. They no longer carry PBS & have never had CSPN. Suggest get Fox News back and one or two movie channels. Should not be expensive. Showtime runs their shows over & over.
Reviews of Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Orange County - John Wayne Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg