Extended Stay America - Memphis - Sycamore View

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Sycamore View

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Sycamore View Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
5885 Shelby Oaks Drive
Memphis, TN 38134

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Memphis - Sycamore View in Memphis

See Most Popular hotels in Memphis
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Sycamore View
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Memphis - Sycamore View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Memphis - Sycamore View

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kevaland from Memphis, TN
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was right by the expressway.
The room smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. There were cigarette buns on the bed spreads. There seems to be an electrical problem since lights were coming on and going off by themselves.
Keitra from Memphis, TN
February 21, 2015
3.0
The location was convenient.
I booked a queen sized bed. When we arrived, it was twin beds. The room refrigerator had left over pizza from a previous guest and there were dirty linens in one of the drawers. Very disappointing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, OH
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff- front desk person went out of her way at the end of her shift to get me a better room
The first room I was assigned could have come out of a forensic files episode, lock on door not working, possible blood on carpet, mold on ceiling in bathroom, unknown people knocking on my door.
Cody from Lubbock, TX
May 29, 2014
10.0
Hotel was very good for the price.
No pool or area for kids to play, but pets are allowed and rooms are spacious.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
May 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Too close to the freeway and you can hear your neighbors

The door to the room didn't shut tightly the toilet didn't flush properly room wasn't fully clean hand rail in the tub just fell out while showering.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
March 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Convenient to many important sites.
Dirty and disrepair
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, TN
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Yes. Booked a non smoking room, they put me in a smoking room. They said it was not a smoking room. The room was disgustingly dirty.
Couple
Charles from Memphis, TN
November 14, 2013
Couple
The room was very dusty. t.v. did not work properly. When I let staff know of problem with T.V.I was asked to SHAKE THE CORD!If i could have i would have asked for money back and checked out. UNACCEPTABLE!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyon, MS
November 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location (other than being right on the interstate)was ok.
The staff was not friendly. When checking in, the lady at the frontdesk informed me that an accident just happened in my room. So I needed to be placed into a new clean room. WHAT?! Our "new" room was dirty, the air didn't work neither did the toliet.

I will do not recommend this hotel to anyone. The price was good but it was not worth it. BEWARE.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
everything. the towel rack came out of the wall and almost hit my 4 year old in the head. and while my wife was walking down the stairs the step moved and she almost fell down the stairs and could have broken her neck.

broken concrete steps, leaking a/c units, unsteady towel racks, wet carpet. rust stains on the wall in the bathroom, old dirty appliances in the kitchen

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Sycamore View
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Memphis - Sycamore View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.