Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia in Stevenson Ranch

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
24940 W. Pico Canyon Rd
Stevenson Ranch, CA 91381

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia in Stevenson Ranch

# 6 of 6 hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Great location Nothing else.
Rooms not clean. Carpet had many stains, strong smell of smoke everywhere, soiled sheets and pet hair everywhere. Sink drain was clogged. We ended up sleeping in our van and using rooms just to shower They need to remodel or at a least a deep cleaning.

Worst hotel experience. Everything else was booked so we ended up sleeping in our van and using room just to shower. So bad that we left are socks on while showering. This is definitely the worst hotel around Magic Mountain. Extend a Stay needs to look into this matter and do necessary remodel or hire more staff to clean rooms. The lobby was full of people complaining with similar issues. Free grab and go breakfast was a joke a hard muffin and bad coffee. BEWARE ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Lots of parking & easy to get in & out.
Room was not clean, had large wet patch in walking path on floor, blood stains on carpet, fridge was sopping wet, used garbage left in room from previous guests.

Staff was not actually rude, just didn't care. Staff that checked me in was going out door as I was struggling to come in & didn't even hold door, just bolted out to have a smoke.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona Del Mar, CA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

The entire third floor hallways reeked of smoke. The garbage can in the kitchen area of my room was full of garbage (including beer bottles and food) left by the previous guest. Coffee maker in the room also had a used coffee packet in it. If the trash is overlooked by cleaning staff I can only imagine the cleanliness of the rest of the room.

Couple
Lisa J Stover from Fountain Valley, CA
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was not just friendly they were absolutely the most helpful out of all hotels I Have stayed at. This hotel goes above & beyond a 1 star. Everything was perfect. The room was wonderful, comfortable & I felt at home.Best staff should be 3 star
I can't say one bad thing and that's a first for me.

The price could have been a little lower since it is a 1 star hotel. But I would stay at this extended stay before I would stay at any of the 3 star hotels in this area because the comfort of hone with the kitchen, the big room and handicapped room made me feel better about having my Dr. Come visit me there. The staff was great when I checked in the sweet lady at the desk not only went and found a cart for me, she helped me put everything on the cart from my car, and took it to my room for me. She didn't have to do any of that but I am disabled and I had my service dog too. So. She deserves a big thank you from that hotel. since I have to go back once a month for a few days to see my Dr & get pt. So they will get my business. I will say most hotels have room service, pools & hot tubs, ECT. But I would rather feel more at home with kitchen, big fridge, stove, microwave. Big room, bathroom, WiFi that works great and u can hook up all you want with one code. And to have a nice big shower I don't have to step into because the handicapped shower is wonderful with a seat and rails. I wish I could afford to live in this hotel. I hope if you go to Valencia that you stay at extended stay. Its better then all the other hotels around. They all deserve a big thank you and great job from the management. I will pass this on. Thanks so much! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CA
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

Thin walls. I was on the bottom floor and guests upstairs sounded like elephants walking across the floor. They provide hair dryers on a check out basis. But, since the majority of hotels provide in-room, it should be noted reservation. I did not pack one. Luckily they had one available, but that might not have been the case if they were already all checked out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The photos on the website...
Oh. Well. The lady at the front desk was not very personable. I requested double beds and was told her workers had them all. I explained to her my 11 year old son is with me. I am pregnant. He sleeps to wild and needs his own bed.

She offered a rollaway that never arrived until after I called again at 9pm. One of the lights didn't work. The towels were dirty, full of hair-not the kind on your head-gross. The walls were super thin heard the man next door snore all night. When u flush the toilet it showers u as well! Elevators were out of order!!!

Couple
Rahul from Livermore, CA
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Yvonne from Citrus Heights, CA
January 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
You expect most one star hotels to be less then great but this hotel was better than what I expected. Nice area and great staff.
Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Las Vegas, NV
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The night time front desk girl was helpful and nice.
They shut the water off for the entire day I was there. No water no nothing. Very disappointed and not as I expected. I expected a hotel room with water. Also only had 1 bed and I could have used 2 beds but was more money.

Had free internet which was nice but no small amenities such as shampoo or a hair dryer. And again I'm very upset that they shut off the water for an entire day and I was not notified until after we arrived and had checked in.

Couple
Natasha from Porterville, CA
November 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
Very nice manager, and nice rooms
my fridge leaked

Nice place I will stay again

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg