Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
19200 Harbor Gtwy
Torrance, CA 90501

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway in Torrance

# 14 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 254 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Inglewood, CA
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
N/A
My initial greeting at the front desk was delayed (person was not iat desk for several minutes) then poked her head out of the back only to tell me, "hold on!" I should have turned around and looked elsewhere but was in a pinch for accommodations.

It's a lack luster experience. The room was "technically clean" but was done only to the areas that are immediately seen by guests. Look a little closer than for trash on the floor and you'd notice huge dust balls, under maintained bathroom and grimy cooking quarters! I'd really like to say who ever is responsible for cleaning this particular room before needs to be retrained. However, the towels seemed clean. :-/ ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Pricing, and kitchenette

Everything was good especially for the price, I did just take issue with the fact that the pillows seemed to have old mildew stains on it, and was given replacement pillow cases just to see those had the same type of stains also. They might've been clean but because of the way the stains looked I f lt like they should've been thrown out all together.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
March 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
The kitchenette
The pillow cases semmed to have old mildew old stains that should've just been thrown away, and when asked for more was given 2 more with mildew stains on them too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey Park, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
The staff was nice. The kitchen was nice and fridge was clean.
Room needs to be updated.The room smelled like urine. I wouldn't stay at this location anymore.
Business Traveler
James from Bolingbrook, IL
February 18, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Had a functional kitchen.
Very slow check in procedure - and I was the only person in line.Most amenities are not provided in the room (coffee maker, coffee, cups or anything else) - you have to specifically ask for them.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff
Just the location

It's one of the better kept Extended Stays around - most are going downhill fast, though this one seems to have management that cares and is on top of things.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
February 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Fairly nice, was not loud in general (over weekend). Ample parking, but only one entrance/exit to the lot. Staff was very friendly, and we received calls after checking in and right before checking out to make sure we had everything we needed.
The immediate area does not have much (but by car there are plenty of good eats if you drive out a bit).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
February 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent staff, very helpful and knows how to take care of customers. The property was nice and clean and quiet.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 28, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
We are loyal customers of Extended Stay. This was the dirtiest one we have ever been in. NOT a good experience

Poorly managed. Maintenance & cleanliness were the major problems Do NOT recommend this one

Couple
Robert from Milwaukee, WI
January 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
it was roomy and clean had fitness center was in walking distance for eating shopping
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
(1 - 10 of 130 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.