Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
19200 Harbor Gtwy
Torrance, CA 90501

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway in Torrance

# 14 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Vancouver, Canada
July 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
Mohammad from Roswell, NM
July 22, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Lamberto from Long Beach, CA
July 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Locating was nice. A Walmart and restaurants around the area
Nope

Room are spacious . Location is resent. Close to the freeway.

Business Traveler
Henriette from Ashland, OR
July 18, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The location was okay
This is not according to my standards a 2.5 star hotel.Room not clean. No amenities.The king size bed had a queen size top sheet.The person who made the bed does not seem to know that the top of the sheet should be on the TOP of the bed, not on the side.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Seattle, WA
July 12, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
stayed there for 4 nights. Room size, cleanliness, and appearance met expectations for price. That is the only good thing I have to say about this hotel.
it's address was not properly registered in Google maps or iPhone maps.. No room service offered at this hotel! Front desk informed me if I needd clean towels to bring them down and exchange them! no toiletries offered! no available Parking!!!!

last 2 nights of stay, there was no parking at hotel and front desk young Asian lady told me there was nothing they could do and to go park at Walmart parking lot. unbelievable and unacceptable. sinceit was later at night, I just did it and went to sleep but I witnessed very heated arguments with other customers about parking. easily avoidable with an apology and partial refund or something but she aggravated the situation by simply saying they could leave the hotel and not stay there ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The outside was beautiful
The bedding was scratchy and twin blankets on double beds... Room outdated and bathroom kind of beat up needed a complete remodel faucets difficult to turn on and off .. Would Bever take a bat in the bathtub.. Kind of gross
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Inglewood, CA
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
N/A
My initial greeting at the front desk was delayed (person was not iat desk for several minutes) then poked her head out of the back only to tell me, "hold on!" I should have turned around and looked elsewhere but was in a pinch for accommodations.

It's a lack luster experience. The room was "technically clean" but was done only to the areas that are immediately seen by guests. Look a little closer than for trash on the floor and you'd notice huge dust balls, under maintained bathroom and grimy cooking quarters! I'd really like to say who ever is responsible for cleaning this particular room before needs to be retrained. However, the towels seemed clean. :-/ ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Pricing, and kitchenette

Everything was good especially for the price, I did just take issue with the fact that the pillows seemed to have old mildew stains on it, and was given replacement pillow cases just to see those had the same type of stains also. They might've been clean but because of the way the stains looked I f lt like they should've been thrown out all together.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
March 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
The kitchenette
The pillow cases semmed to have old mildew old stains that should've just been thrown away, and when asked for more was given 2 more with mildew stains on them too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey Park, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
The staff was nice. The kitchen was nice and fridge was clean.
Room needs to be updated.The room smelled like urine. I wouldn't stay at this location anymore.
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
(1 - 10 of 131 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.