Hotels in Torrance

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd. Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
3525 Torrance Blvd
Torrance, CA 90503

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd. in Torrance

# 13 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mauro from Lynwood, CA
April 15, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I like the location that this hotel is in.
I did not get any housecleaning the entire time I was here. This hotel cleans only once in 7 days which is ridiculous for the very high price they charge. The continental breakfast is a joke. Most of the staff doesn't answer the phone when we call.

Over priced hotel with poor house cleaning. Cheap motels clean daily, this over priced hotel cleans our room once a week. Their continental breakfast is more like a snack. The housecleaners do a poor job cleaning our rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff upon arriving was pleasant and helpful . She called us a cab and was nice enough to look up a few addresses for us.
The night shift staff was not as helpful had to track her down and call twice to get extra pillows and sheets. The pillows/beds where super uncomfortable.
Runhao from Bradenton, FL
April 7, 2014
6.0
You can cook in the room.
I stayed in the hotel of the same name in other places, they are more spacious and cleaner.

I do not like this hotel

Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
April 7, 2014
6.0
Price, kitchen
hair in bathroom sink toilet seat would fall down when put up loud something wrong with fan sound in bathroom fan clunking drain sound in kitchen sink when not using sink

construction plastic walling off area in hallway

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
April 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I like my room and the location of the hotel.
This hotel only cleans once a week. Cheaper motels clean daily. The house cleaning was not thorough. My trash cans were not emptied.

This hotel is in a good location. The once a week housecleaning is ridiculous and the maid did an incomplete housecleaning of my room. My trashcans were not emptied so I had to empty them myself. The Continental breakfast is so cheap, it is ridiculous especially for what this hotel charges for these rooms. The elevator is always broken. People don't clean up after their pets when they walk them on the grounds. It is noisy on the first floor when the staff is setting up their cheap continental breakfast. There are immature people at the front desk. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
the vening machines actually worked but most of all the staff were extremely nice observant & there to assist you ! except housekeeping !
the restrooms werent that great , the beds were hard as a rock ,& the 2 pillows on the bed were paper thin . checkout was at 11am housekeeping came at 8am asked when we were leaving cus she needed to clean our room !

there was construction going on in the hotel at the time

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing. This hotel is not one that I would recommend. The staff gossip at the front desk about the guests. The staff including the manager of this hotel, are not professional.
The front desk staff gossip about the guests. Cheaper motels give daily room cleaning, this place does not. The Manager Saul, doesn't care. He said my room would be cleaned after I checked out. This hotel gives very poor service.

It's ridiculous that my stay here was met with unprofessionalism equivalent to how 13 year olds act and not how the adult staff at the front desk should act. They gossiped about guests they had no business gossiping about. The week I have been here, there was no house cleaning. The manager Saul said after I check out, my room would be cleaned. I need my room cleaned while I am a guest here, not after I leave this dump of a hotel. Their swivel chairs flip backwards when you sit on it. I landed on my back hitting my head on their hard floor. All this hotel has for guests in their room are dangerous and unstable swivel chairs. I don't recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Shaunte from Claremont, CA
March 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff. Tammy and Jose at the front desk were a great help and assisted me with any problems in a timely manner.

Had a great vacation with my Family.

Solo Traveler
Farid from Brentwood, CA
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg