Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South in Gardena

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
18602 South Vermont Avenue
Gardena, CA 90248

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South in Gardena

# 2 of 13 hotels in Gardena
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Josephine from Norwalk, CA
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff are nice and sweet specially in front desk
About the kitchen utensils like dishes spoon knife glass need to ask alwAys
Solo Traveler
Qi from Torrance, CA
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
There isn't anything to like about this place other than the fact one staff member is reasonably ok, though not becoming of one that you would normally put at a front desk - I wouldn't.
1. 1000's of ants I had to kill/clean myself 2. Since 8/11 - not 1 housekeeping 3. Gang-types having parties on other peoples cars/blocking spots 4. Room parties till 2am, vomit in the hallways, stairways (spilled drinks) 5. Broken items.

Staff giving intimidating looks to customers when they are unhappy with the dreadful service (seems there were several issues a day). Stained Not hot water in the shower in the 1st room I had No coffee pot (don't bring you one no matter how many times you ask) Smallest room I've ever seen and I've traveled more tan I have cared to. Internet barely works Power outages Breakfast usually gone every morning I don't want to go on about it anymore as it's nauseating and I can't believe this place is still in business. Disgusting area or not, Extended Stay is supposed to have standards, not be a haven for ex-convicts and shady service. This place should give 1/2 the visitors their money back as it's a crime to charge people for this experience, regardless of the desperation of finding a place in Summer around here. Being in this place felt like punishment. I am pleased that the remote/alarm clock worked as that's kind of a bonus these days. I would have given this a 1, but that's reserved for full-blown criminal shacks that even the PD are aware of but for some reason let it slide. Then again, those places don't have the nerve to post a price of over 100 dollars either. Again, discount or not, I feel I should have been paid to experience this place. It shouldn't even be an option for people on Express/Bids as nobody should ever end up here against their will - it's not a surprise anyone should endure. Granted, I'm sure this place has it's good times, good rooms... but it's not worth the risk once you know this place is an option on this site and you have no other alternative. If I had a bigger SUV, I would have slept in my car in a parking lot near the beach and paid the parking fee. I'm debating checking out early to avoid the possibly of having my car destroyed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wade from San Bernardino, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Not enough staff at check in time Seem to be out of fresh clean linen - shower towel
Family Traveling with Teens
Tesbee from Lakewood, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I like the way mgr kept my deposit the next time I stayed, too. If that's not vindictive; I stayed here 17 times, 164 days this year and got deposit back every time. I haven't changed and leave rooms clean. CHANGE MANAGEMENT!
Ants, everywhere! Refused towels and toilet paper when needed most. HOUR ON TOILET and work with no shower. UNBELIEVABLE? No, unbelievable was not getting deposit back becuz mgr smelled prescribed pot in our Smoking room. I'm Filing law suit!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lomita, CA
August 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
everything this place is filthy its rooms tiny and the service horrible this place comes with a security guard so obviously this is in a high crime area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CA
August 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
this hotel used to be a great place to crash for the night hate this location now
staffs rude and careless, managements even worse!

sure if u want to feel like throwing $ down the drain..personally id rather sleep in the car then stay here!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Caroline from Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA
August 3, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The cleanses of the room
The customer service towards their customers is horrible. They don't go the extra mile to please them or to show any kind of appreciation. I have to say Lisa was amazing made my experience there very pleasant.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ossining, NY
July 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was very clean!
I reserved for two queen size beds but instead got two Full size Beds. Don't advertise queens if you only put full size beds in your rooms. Also does not offer room service for 2 night stay.
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg