Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South in Gardena

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
18602 South Vermont Avenue
Gardena, CA 90248

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South in Gardena

# 6 of 12 hotels in Gardena
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Although I had been informed my room was ready at 1:30pm, I was told I could not check in until 3pm. If I wanted to check-in before that I would incur a $25 early check in fee.
Business Traveler
Jessica from San Diego, CA
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I like the kitchenette that they had as part of the room it was nice to be able to cook food instead of just microwaving it.
It smelled like smoke and pot on the third floor and the rooms where not very clean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Free breakfast
Ceiling tiles in hallway were on floor. Room needed maintenance with the shower.
Solo Traveler
Alesa from Byron Bay, Australia
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large room with kitchenette and fruit and muffins for breakfast
Really noisy location
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro, CA
October 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Drug dealers hanging out in front of entrance at night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardena, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
there were no amenities to be a extended stay. no cups plates silver ware nothing

couldnt check in until after 6pm. at 7am thete were ony 2 oranges,2 apples 3 muffins and thats it. Rooms weren't clean at 3 for check in and had to wait for room cleaner to get tork n clean room. bad service.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mukilteo, WA
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charmian from Palmdale, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was friendly.
I did not like and was not aware that I had to leave a $100 deposit on my card (they don't take cash deposits) which I have not gotten back yet. They said after I checked out that it takes 2 - 5 business days to get your deposit back.

The free Wi-Fi was slow and kept cutting off ... really couldn't do much but check emails. The "Grab n Go" breakfast needed to be replenished ... was lucky if I got a couple of packs of oatmeal. I stayed for 2 days but could not get another fresh set of towels. They make you bring your dirty ones to the counter and promise to give you more later but never do. The floor was wet near the side of the bed from what appeared to be leaking. Our socks kept getting wet. Which dawned on me the second day why the room had a hint of a mildew smell. There was no full kitchen and it was not stocked with utensils. If you wanted a bowl or any such thing you had to go to the counter and ask. Barely any channels, small tv without HD and low volume that you could not make higher. ...read more

Wade from San Bernardino, CA
September 14, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mukilteo, WA
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg