Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage in Bethpage

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
905 South Oyster Bay Road
Bethpage, NY 11714

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage in Bethpage

# 1 of 2 hotels in Bethpage
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Williamson, NY
September 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coram, NY
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Everything other than taxi situation
Obnoxiously far from taxi. Took over an hour to get picked up.
Group Traveler
John from Centennial, CO
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Having the kitchen was nice. The location is quiet and central. We felt safe and belongings protected.
There is no nightly housekeeping service so cooking odors affect your room and you have to do the dishes right away to manage the odor. The general hotel has a "cheap" smell from covered odors and smelly cleaners. The staff allowed trash to accumulate.

The breakfast is very light - wrapped muffins, coffee only until 9:30, oatmeal packets, snack bars, whole fruit. There is no real common area so you take everything back to your room. The rooms are smaller with no seating area (table and one chair). This hotel doesn't know what it is. It shoukdnt be a 2 star without nightly housekeeping.

Couple
Christine from Saint James, NY
August 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly . I also liked they had a kitchen in the room .
The only thing was when we got there we wanted to make dinner in the room . But we had to go downstairs to the desk to get pots , pans , utensils and dishes .
Business Traveler
Jean from Pittsford, NY
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Potsdam, NY
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was one of the best I've stayed in at any Extended Stay
Nothing in the kitchen. You have to request glasses, cutlery, etc.

Am was not familiar with Bethpage so was not sure about the surroundings. The hotel is located close to many eateries and only 15 minute drive to Jones Beach. The hotel room was large, well laid out, and the bathroom spacious. The only thing that I didn't like, but wasn't a big thing for me, was that the kitchen has no utensils or glasses. You have to request those at the front desk. ...read more

Couple
Sonia from Brooklyn, NY
August 19, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Casey from Gloucester City, NJ
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was perfect for us and the staff was very welcoming, but nothing else lived up to our expectations.
The room smelled musty, maybe moldy. When we entered it felt stuffy and damp. The air condition would make the room ice cold during the late afternoon, but cold not maintain a cool room through the night (when we actually wanted it to be cool).

We generally love extended stays, and we are looking for a regular hotel to use when we visit Bethpage (which we do at least twice a year). This hotel did not make the cut, which is disappointing, since the location is excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Massapequa Park, NY
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg