Hotels in Jacksonville

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
20 Mcdaniel Drive
Jacksonville, NC 28546

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune in Jacksonville

# 11 of 19 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Walnut Cove, NC
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the location! Walmart was right across the street and restauranrs everywhere :) major win!!
The smoking third floor kinda seeped into the second floor ventilation but it wasn't that bad. The staff and the hotel made up for it! :D
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Painless check-in and friendly, helpful front desk clerk. Appreciated that I didn't have to put a credit card on file for "incidentals" for an overnight stay. Those charges add up during the course of a trip and sometimes take forever to clear.
Free Internet was pretty pokey, but you can pay to upgrade to a faster tier. There are smoking rooms in the hotel, so if you're intolerant of smoke, you'll have to specifically request to not be placed in one (the clerk told me smoking is the default).

Clientele seems predominately military personnel and road warriors. I checked in on a Saturday night, and my room on the second floor was sufficiently quiet for a good night's sleep, even with my proximity to the stairs. Front door locks at eleven. There's no fast access to side parking lots, so if you park there and have to walk around to the back door, be on your guard (ladies). Breakfast is grab-and-good packaged food items, and coffee and fruit at the front desk. If you find Chinese take-out menus slipped under your door upon arrival, your best bet is to trash them. You'd have a better meal from the hotel's vending machines. ...read more

Couple
Darrin from Jeffersonville, IN
December 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I originally had only booked one night and realized after travel arrangements had been made that we needed a second night. The second night got added with no problems at all.
Nothing comes to mind.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Easy to find, the rooms look clean, the hotel came with a kitchen so that was a plus.
When I got there, there wasn't anybody there to check me in. So i had to wait for 15 mins.

The hotel was easy to find. It's close to Wal-Mart and some other stores to it was very convenient. The rooms look clean.

Tiffane from Atlanta, GA
December 2, 2013
9.0
The front desk clerk that checked me in was very helpful and able to have my room ready extremely quickly. I will say Craig went above and beyond to ensure all my needs were met. I also spoke with Ebony the day before and she was excellent too.
I did not like the house keeper on check out day she was very rude she kept coming to my room telling me that if I was not out I will be charged even though I had spoke to the front desk and let them know we woke up late and there was 4 ppl getting ready.

The front desk people were great but the housekeeper seemed like she really didn't want to be there and had an attitude. Otherwise the hotel is great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
November 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was perfect and the bed was really comfy.
It was a little dirty, I discovered a cockroach crawling around in the bathroom one night and had to kill it.

The hotel was very nice and the lady that checked me in and out was so nice. The other staff that I saw weren't as accommodating. Perfect location because you can walk to mostly everything you'd need. And the kitchenette was a big plus, would have wanted paper towels though.

Couple
Earl from Bethlehem, PA
November 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly and the room was clean.
Breakfast was cheap

I would probably not stay there again for the price I paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, NC
November 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly front desk staff
Our room wasn't as clean. We've stayed here before and it was great.

Overall good for the price we paid for the room.

Group Traveler
Suzanne from Hopewell, VA
November 15, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Good hotel with no bells and whistles-- but great little kitchen and refrigerator. Convenient to everything and staff was friendly and relaxed. Again- no bells and whistle but uneventful, no complaints stay. Would stay again
Breakfast was nothing more than glamorized coffee break- but it worked.
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg