Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
13420 Southwest Freeway
Sugar Land, TX 77478

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land in Sugar Land

# 7 of 7 hotels in Sugar Land
Based on 348 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Samuel from Missouri City, TX
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Cigarette Smoke in the hallways
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ted from Austin, TX
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
good location
staff not available, or totally understaffed. Room was hot. Ice machines didn't work. Coke machines on all three floors were sold out of everything. When you called or went to the desk no one was available. Coffee in the morning was completely empty
Business Traveler
Zelda from Plano, TX
May 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The 2nd shift receptionist (desk clerk) did an excellent job-she was exceptional. She provided us with quality service with proficiency and a sincere smile.
When we arrived; we were not allowed to check in. We had 3 children with us that were very tired & their mother had no place to allow them to rest. We were told we had to wait until 3:pm to check -it was not a 24 hour stay. (#3 Business & Family/w...)
Business Traveler
Thomas from Grand Prairie, TX
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Bad experience

I was woken up at 9am when a maid walked in my room. I checked in at 1am and drove all day. I asked when I checked in for a late checkout. I was told absolutely yes. There was also no iron in the room.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Houston, TX
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the location. Near everything. helpful and courteous. They had a refrigerator, stove, microwave in every room with a counter to eat or to do computer work + a continental breakfast.The girl at the front desk, was absolutely wonderful!
They did say on their brochure that they had Coffeemakers in the rooms, but they did not, but it was offered with the breakfast. I like to get up early and drink a cup of coffee in my room before I get dressed to go downstairs. That is it!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schertz, TX
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Asked for non smoking room. Room was smoking room even though told is was not. I slept sitting I. Chair with window open to breathe.

Answer the phone when guest call front desk.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Decent rate and the location at 90 and 59 is pretty convenient. There is some breakfast and has a kitchen in rooms and laundry on 2nd floor.
The other reviews are accurate. It smells musty, there were water stains in the room ceiling (some painted over), probably some insects (legs were bitten, saw an ant in the bed), have to ask for kitchen utensils, only some washers work, trains all night.

Room cleaning is only 1 time per week on Sundays.

Lydia from Houston, TX
September 4, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Simpsonville, SC
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
ease of access, price I paid
room showed signs of heavy use and little/no maintenance or upkeep.

Trash cans were all full, main entrance door did not open automatically (broken?)

Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
August 27, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Everything. It's false advertisement. Does not look anything like the picture. Kitchen does not havrle cook wear, utensils, etc. VERY DIRTY! Roaches in the room. No indoor pool. Free breakfast is juat coffee, muffins, and packet oatmeal. It stinks.

Very dissapointing. Very dirty. False advertisement. Roaches running around. It stinks everywhere.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.