Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
13420 Southwest Freeway
Sugar Land, TX 77478

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land in Sugar Land

# 7 of 7 hotels in Sugar Land
Based on 345 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Grand Prairie, TX
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Bad experience

I was woken up at 9am when a maid walked in my room. I checked in at 1am and drove all day. I asked when I checked in for a late checkout. I was told absolutely yes. There was also no iron in the room.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Houston, TX
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the location. Near everything. helpful and courteous. They had a refrigerator, stove, microwave in every room with a counter to eat or to do computer work + a continental breakfast.The girl at the front desk, was absolutely wonderful!
They did say on their brochure that they had Coffeemakers in the rooms, but they did not, but it was offered with the breakfast. I like to get up early and drink a cup of coffee in my room before I get dressed to go downstairs. That is it!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schertz, TX
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Asked for non smoking room. Room was smoking room even though told is was not. I slept sitting I. Chair with window open to breathe.

Answer the phone when guest call front desk.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Decent rate and the location at 90 and 59 is pretty convenient. There is some breakfast and has a kitchen in rooms and laundry on 2nd floor.
The other reviews are accurate. It smells musty, there were water stains in the room ceiling (some painted over), probably some insects (legs were bitten, saw an ant in the bed), have to ask for kitchen utensils, only some washers work, trains all night.

Room cleaning is only 1 time per week on Sundays.

Lydia from Houston, TX
September 4, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Simpsonville, SC
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
ease of access, price I paid
room showed signs of heavy use and little/no maintenance or upkeep.

Trash cans were all full, main entrance door did not open automatically (broken?)

Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
August 27, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Everything. It's false advertisement. Does not look anything like the picture. Kitchen does not havrle cook wear, utensils, etc. VERY DIRTY! Roaches in the room. No indoor pool. Free breakfast is juat coffee, muffins, and packet oatmeal. It stinks.

Very dissapointing. Very dirty. False advertisement. Roaches running around. It stinks everywhere.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location is easily accessible to the freeway and a mile from grocery stores and walking distance restaurants and fast food places.
The hotel lobby was untidy and clearly needs up grades. The breakfast area is dirty with food left over from the previous day. The hallways leading to elevators are dirty and the hotel wreaks of lingering spices from guest cooking in their rooms.

The breakfast is to go but it's gone! It was never there just muffins sometimes generic and hot chocolate packs. Orange juice or any drink is not an option. I was disgusted with the rooms and items were left under the bed from a previous guest. This hotel is a candidate for "Hotel Hell"television show!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Houston, TX
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice room for cheap price
Had some lizards inside :)
Business Traveler
Jeremy from West Monroe, LA
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
Beds are horrible hard as a brick I hurt for 2 day after a night in this motel

Bed r bad

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
(1 - 10 of 181 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg