Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8 in Houston

Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8 Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
11175 Katy Freeway
Houston, TX 77079

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8 in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
November 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
Friendly staff
Leaking water on the kitchen floor, smelly pillows, hard bed, thumping creaking footsteps from floor above, TV only 2' off the floor, closet has curtain for door, and the free breakfast is a "grab-&-go" tray of muffins and granola bars.

Only time I ever considered forfeiting money paid and find another hotel, but it was very late and I was very tired.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Near the hwy, but off the hwy, more private feel, but close to everything. I liked the kitchenette w/stove, refrigerator and microwave.
No yogurt for breakfast. Did not like stained elevator carpet or fingerprint smeared elevator walls. Staff watched rather than hold doors while I struggled with bringing bags in and out of hotel.

Back off the highway, but as in private not far away from everything. Kitchenette w/stove, referigerator and microwave excellent feature. Room was clean. Plenty of towels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
October 20, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, TX
October 20, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
October 17, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bipul from Waukesha, WI
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location is very good, prime
Kitchen utensils were not available at room, got it upon request

Overall it was a nice

Business Traveler
Daniel from Conroe, TX
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
No toilet paper for two days, only one wash rag for two days. No ONE CLEANED THE ROOM ever. Hallways were not air conditioned and stunk.

This was the most disgusted hotel I have ever stayed in. And would never stay in one of these again, and I will tell everyone I know.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Fair rate for the hotel.
Staffmember was not prompt about agreeing to change room for me when there was a very large leak on the bathroom floor from the toilet reservior.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Audubon, NJ
October 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nicely designed/decorated rooms, full kitchen, excellent bed, quiet floor, good a/c. By European standards this would be a 4-star room. The only reason this is a 2-star hotel is because it doesn't have a restaurant, pool, or gym. So what.
Front-desk staff courtesy level was mixed. It depended on who was on duty.

As I said, no restaurants in house? So what. In Houston there are always tons of things nearby--restaurants, gas stations, shopping, banks.

Solo Traveler
Melody from Abilene, TX
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

No frills but cozy. I had a good night sleep and I'm a light sleeper. Wasn't noisy during my stay. The front desk was nice. Coffee was at the front desk in the morning on my way out so coffee always makes it a win.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg