Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale-Cypress Creek-Park North

Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale-Cypress Creek-Park North

Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale-Cypress Creek-Park North Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1401 West Mcnab Road
Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale-Cypress Creek-Park North in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 295 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale-Cypress Creek-Park North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale-Cypress Creek-Park North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale-Cypress Creek-Park North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Santa Fe, NM
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room was impressive - new furniture - TV - clean - appeared to be set up for an executive extended stay - hallway clean - no odors
Several key electrical outlets in the room didn't work - making the use of my computer and charging the phone, etc. difficult. STAFF is lame! Ran out of breakfast food, coffee, creamers, dining area filthy. I paid for housekeeping and they didn't show.

PRICELINE should advise you PRIOR to paying that you will be charged if you want the room cleaned.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Close to my reason for my business travel
A lot of trash in the parking lot. Door to the back entrance was unlocked at night...air conditioning was marginal(had to lower to 60 to get unit to come on).

Standard extended stay. Needs some work on the outside areas and to lock the back entrance door, as this is a definite safety hazard

Solo Traveler
Antonio from Yonkers, NY
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
James from Woodstock, GA
March 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
No hot water for a shower, when I asked about an adjustment on my room due to the issue the front desk clerk told me that was Priceline's problem and they would have to make any kind of adjustment...REALLY??? Since when did Priceline control hotel operati

ons? Breakfast area was trashed, poorly stocked, and worth exactly what this hotel charged for it...NOTHING. It is obvious that Priceline guests get the worst rooms(mine was so small that you could barely turn around in it), and are not well thought of.

Solo Traveler
Albert from Gainesville, FL
February 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly. It was a very nice touch to have the person whom checked me in call the room a few minutes after my arrival to insure all was well and as promised.
I arrived at the hotel after 10 pm. The parking lot was not very well lite and I was very surprised there was no rear entrance to the hotel. This could potentially be a dangerous situation.

I was also completely annoyed to find out the water to the hotel would be turned off from 1pm to 8pm on a Saturday! There should have been better coordination with contractors to have whatever work that needed to be done at a more convenient time like over night.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Hesperia, CA
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Big rooms. Location was close to I-95. That's about it.
OMG! Worst bed I've slept in ever in a hotel and I travel a lot! Old thin springy mattress with no support. The linens were old and worn out. On top of that they were too small for the bed. Single sheet with a fuzzy old blanket. Bad A/C!

Motel 6 is better than this. They've made the outside look appealing but you. An put lipstick on a pig too. It's still a pig.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Jackson Heights, NY
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location and look of the hotel was very good. After check out the hotel offered a day at the pool since I had plans for later in the day
My specific room looked great at first, but at closer inspection several of the cabinet doors where broken, the chair and carpet had several stains and the shower had very bad pressure and only trickled out. The breakfast was very sparse.

I only stayed here for 1 night, if I was staying longer I would have asked for a different room. Overall the hotel was slightly below average

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Enid, OK
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The room setup. Has kitchenette with small stove, microwave sink and refrigerator.
The fact they were not open when I had called the day before to confirm after midnight check in. After hours phone did not work, had to relocate for the night. No refund.
Solo Traveler
Irving from Lakehills, TX
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I stayed at this property twice in a week time. First time on the first floor which seemed to need work. The second was on the third floor which was great stay there again without second thought. The property isnt located very close to any restraunt.
Solo Traveler
Leif from Clearwater, FL
January 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale-Cypress Creek-Park North
(1 - 10 of 49 solo traveler reviews)
See all 169 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale-Cypress Creek-Park North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg