Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
32690 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights in Madison Heights

# 6 of 8 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Southfield, MI
May 12, 2016
5.0
It was close.
We booked the hotel and were only 20 minutes away. When we got there they hadn't received our reservation and the front desk clerk was not very concerned about helping us. The room also wasn't the cleanest/nicest, but we only paid--- dollars so...
Business Traveler
Patty from Palmyra, WI
May 11, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Location, Price.
As soon as I walked in my room, I was hit in the face with a WALL of cigarette smoke and it smelled like a history of 20 years of smoking in it. Couldn't get rid of it. Kitchen and bathroom floor were filthy dirty, sticking, etc. Totally unacceptable.
Couple
Thomas from Quarryville, PA
May 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great savings. My wife and I were in the area for a wedding and spent 1/3 that anyone else did. After I checked out and was about to leave, a bird pooped on my head and the staff was kind enough to allow me to go back up to my room to wash it out.
The room had the classic Extended Stay Stench that I smell every time I walk into the room, but after a minute I was able to adjust and not notice it. But I'm very happy with our stay. Very glad we chose to stay here for our visit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chelsea from Clinton Township, MI
May 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful as well clean room
Nope
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
May 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was amazing and friendly. I had an issue with my room and it was fixed immediately.
I had a electric issue with my room that could not be fixed and I had to switch rooms.
Karmen from Oak Park, MI
May 4, 2016
10.0
Friendly staff
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Price and kitchen
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
May 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location, near freeway, shopping, food
Bathroom not clean, had to switch rooms, other room bathroon still not clean. Ceiling broken, wall paper coming off walls. Ants in the room.
Group Traveler
Natasha from Auburndale, MA
April 24, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The all day coffee and the kitchen with supplies.
One bed for the room. I would prefer either 2 beds or a bigger sized bed.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pontiac, MI
April 20, 2016
8.0
I like the refrigerator and stove,and everything worked in the room
No ice machine
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.