Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
32690 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights in Madison Heights

# 6 of 8 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lorna from Southfield, MI
November 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
Everything was good overall but the room wasn't that clean I saw garbage and beer caps from the people before us that was staying there
It didn't look like the house keeping cleaned the room like it should have been. There was potato chips on the kitchen Chairs and there was beer caps by the night stand..
Couple
Amy from Fort Myers, FL
August 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location was perfect.
The room clearly needed repairs. The dresser was falling apart and it smelled musty.
Group Traveler
Nikki from Farmington, MI
August 15, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
I didn't like that the bed was too firm, it was extremely noise (other people doors would slam shut), television kept going in and out, window seal and paint was chipping and rusted, no iron board, water in kitchen came out really fast.
Solo Traveler
Sheila from Kingsley, MI
July 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Comfortable bed. Desk people were very, very good. Friendly and attentive. Grab and go breakfast was fine and coffee was good too.
The bathroom fixtures could have been wiped down better and the pillows kind of had an odor to them. A bit outdated but it served my purpose.
Senior Travelers
Alice from Detroit, MI
September 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
The location.
The hotel desperately needs new carpeting as well as a paint job in the rooms, hallways, and room smelled of mold.The hotel was booked due to power outages so I had to walk too far to my room #207

I'm 88yrs old there wasn't a public bathroom in the lobby.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The price, but it should have been lower.
Bathroom floor was dirty, the room smelled weird, noisy fridge.

We called down to ask for an extra pillow and blanket, an hour later no pillow or blanket. So my friend went to the front desk and there was a pillow and blanket with a sticky note with our room number on it. So much for customer service!

Couple
Marleen from Detroit, MI
January 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
The staff that checked me in was nom in good spirit ...she must don't like her job
Yes things looks very used .....I was asked. Not to smoke in room ...but my room. Had burn marks in the room at check in and when I asked to change room there we're no more ...but I check
Solo Traveler
Kathy from Rochester, MI
February 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
The hotel was not worth the price i paid. Very cheap and unattractive below standards of anything above 1 star
Business Traveler
Donna from Maineville, OH
June 20, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Room was not cleaned prior to my checking in... little hairs all over the kitchen table. Dirty

You could not pay me to stay in this hotel ever again. I will never stray from the trusted brands... this is not one of them. I am a consultant and travel M-Th every week, and I have never seen such horrible conditions. Even the "inexpensive" hotels I've stayed at before at even lower rates have been nicer... much nicer compared to this sleaze-hole.

Business Traveler
David from Lansing, MI
June 14, 2011
Business Traveler
3.0
Each time i stay at the hotel i am given a room far from the elevator.
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.