Hotels in Madison Heights

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
32690 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights in Madison Heights

# 5 of 7 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The price, but it should have been lower.
Bathroom floor was dirty, the room smelled weird, noisy fridge.

We called down to ask for an extra pillow and blanket, an hour later no pillow or blanket. So my friend went to the front desk and there was a pillow and blanket with a sticky note with our room number on it. So much for customer service!

Couple
Marleen from Detroit, MI
January 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
The staff that checked me in was nom in good spirit ...she must don't like her job
Yes things looks very used .....I was asked. Not to smoke in room ...but my room. Had burn marks in the room at check in and when I asked to change room there we're no more ...but I check
Solo Traveler
Kathy from Rochester, MI
February 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
The hotel was not worth the price i paid. Very cheap and unattractive below standards of anything above 1 star
Business Traveler
Donna from Maineville, OH
June 20, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Room was not cleaned prior to my checking in... little hairs all over the kitchen table. Dirty

You could not pay me to stay in this hotel ever again. I will never stray from the trusted brands... this is not one of them. I am a consultant and travel M-Th every week, and I have never seen such horrible conditions. Even the "inexpensive" hotels I've stayed at before at even lower rates have been nicer... much nicer compared to this sleaze-hole.

Business Traveler
David from Lansing, MI
June 14, 2011
Business Traveler
3.0
Each time i stay at the hotel i am given a room far from the elevator.
Business Traveler
Niki from Troy, MI
March 29, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0

our room was very unclean- crackers and candy on the floor, hair in the bed, food stains on the counter.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Madison Hgts, MI
March 2, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the kitchenette
everything! !!!!!i was very dissapointed

This hotel is a joke. The staff was rude and did not provide any accomidations. My kids had to sleep on the floor because she refused to give me a double room. She expected five people to sleep in one queen bed! Then when I based for blankets and pillows so I could make a bed for my kids on the floor she said she couldn't because the floor was wet!!!! Terrible stay. And I would never recommend this hotel. It smelled like a curry factory and it was dirty ...read more

Solo Traveler
Robyn from Columbus, OH
March 1, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Stove, fridge, and microwave in room.
Really hard bed and flat pillows.
Business Traveler
David from Lansing, MI
February 14, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
Close to many things and highways.
The room.

The room was not very clean and the carpet had terrible stains on it.

Business Traveler
Happy from Bay City, MI
October 27, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
full size fridge, opening windows
no crapper in the lobby
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg