Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road

Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road in Cincinnati

Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road

Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
11145 Kenwood Road
Blue Ash, OH 45242

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road in Cincinnati

See Most Popular hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kersey, PA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was new.
Room was smaller than the other extended stays we had been in recently.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jasper, IN
June 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and price of this hotel was perfect for what I needed it for
the bed in our room was the WORST hotel bed i have ever slept on!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Vista, AZ
April 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location I needed
My Exhaust fan in the bathroom ceiling was covered in dust that is a fire hazard. The shower was nasty

Don't have a nice thing to say

Couple
Robin from Caledonia, NY
November 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
We were not happy with the hard bed the firstnight. they put us in a different room the next moring. The bed was more comfortable and the shower was very easy for my mom to get into it.
Only stayed 3 day instead of 4 charged us for 4
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
August 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
1st Room wasn't clean and then the new room they gave us was also very dirty. Staff wasn't accommodating with room needs. A person walked into my room at 5:30am and said he had just been assigned this room. Not cool!

I normally like the hotels I get from Priceline but I would recommend that this hotel be removed from the hotels that Priceline uses. First, the location does not match the description that is provided by Priceline. Priceline said that a queen size bed would be provided. When I called the hotel before my arrival, they said that my reservation was for a full size bed and that I would have to pay another $10 per night for a queen size bed. I ended up talking to 3 different people about it and they were very strict about not giving me a queen bed. When I checked into my room. We found the room had not been cleaned well. There was leftover boxes still in the fridge and the bathroom floor had multiple body hairs on the floor. We called the front desk about getting a new room and she made sure to tell me that we would still be getting a full size bed and not a queen. Obviously they are stingy on their queen beds. When we got our new room, it had a smoke/mildew smell and then we checked the bathroom and found that same hair problem in this bathroom. I normally am not a complaining type person and so I didn't want to seem stuck up so we just kept this room and dealt with the problems. During our second night, I was awaken around 5:30am with a man walking into our hotel room. I get up and ask him "excuse me, can I help you?" when he replies "oh no, I'm so sorry. They assigned this room to me. I'm so sorry..." So apparently they don't keep good records of their guests rooms and double booked my room. You should be able to have a sense of safety when staying at a hotel and not be fearful of people coming into your room in the middle of the night. After this awful experience. I decided to review the hotel on trip advisor and found that many people had complained about the same things. (bed upgrade issues, cleanliness, weird smells...etc) If priceline wants to retain customers, they should stop booking this hotel for their 2 star option in the blue ask, oh area. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
July 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
Lovely breakfast/coffee cart, staff was very friendly and accommating, room was small but updated and clean. Was very impressed given it was only a two star property.
Bed was not comfortable-we actually went to the mall and bought a foam topper for $20 which helped tremendously! Heard a staffer use several expletives-glad I didn't have kids with me.

I would stay there again for the xxx
a night price I paid. Clean, modern and smelled pleasant. Friendly staff!

Couple
Kristin from Saddle Brook, NJ
July 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very very inexpensive and front desk service was great and room was fine for a 2 star hotel.
Did not bring more towels are 2nd day there. I understand they don't do new sheets and such but bringing new towels and refreshing the room is always nice.

Would definitely stay here again!

Couple
Thomas from El Paso, TN
July 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
Price.
Small Room, water pressure in room was inadequate.

This hotel was fair for the price. There are a few fast food restaurants within walking distance. The room was clean but a little small.

Couple
Brian from Sidney, OH
July 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff were very nice and helpful replaced a minifridge that was frozen up very quickly
very small room, bed uncomfortable, (only a small double bed) no pool or other amenities as most other hotels

Hotel was fine for just a quick stay ,not expecting anything else, I don't think It should be listed as a 2 star hotel.

Couple
Joshua from Columbus, OH
June 24, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location was good.
Did not have the room we reserved, and the best we could do was get into a smoking queen bed.

Booked this for a deal on Priceline. So glad I didn't pay full price! Front desk seemed very disorganized. Got our room key. Got off the elevator on the second floor, and the strongest smell of someone cooking curry filled the entire floor. I love curry, but was not appetizing at midnight! Went into the room and there was only 1 double bed. I made reservation for 2 people. My wife is 8 months pregnant, and I'm not a tiny guy. We definitely weren't going to sleep like that! Went to the front desk to see about a room with a bigger bed. They supposedly had one queen left. It was a smoking room. Decided that was better than not sleeping. We had a little bit of leftover dinner that we put in the fridge. Went to get it out in the morning to find out the fridge didn't work. There was also no shampoo or conditioner for the shower. Not a very impressive hotel stay at all. Glad I only paid
XXX for the room and only needed it for getting a few hours of sleep.
...read more

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road
(1 - 10 of 13 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 60 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg