Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
7524 State Road
Bedford Park, IL 60638

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hollywood, CA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
the staff member who checked me in was friendly and accomodating. Clean room. Felt safe.
I got very ill (flu?) and phoned and asked a different front desk person to help me to get a beverage (I was so sick I could barely walk) and he said no one was available but it was clearly just a lack of interest in helping.It is far from Chicago.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, large room with full kitchenette--convenient to Midway airport and great for the low price! I also appreciated the staff's flexibility in giving me a late checkout time.
The breakfast was minimal and the neighborhood seemed a little sketchy. Otherwise, no complaints.

Very comfortable bed, responsive thermostat, clean, quiet--all in all a great place to stay if you need to be near Midway! And the gentleman who checked me in was extremely helpful in giving me all sorts of suggestions for order-in dinner. Very reasonably priced--a bargain overall! And free parking was a big plus!

Business Traveler
Ocie from Des Moines, IA
December 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location, staff and affordability
The smoking smell in public hallway as exiting hotel. Would have liked a bigger breakfast bar.
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MN
November 9, 2014
7.0
It was clean and comfortable. Also I was able to check in early which was important for me.
I could faintly smell cigarette smoke in my room on occasion. The smell was not strong. Since the rooms on my end of the floor were nonsmoking, I have to assume the smell was coming from above or below me.

This is a reasonably priced, clean hotel near Midway airport and is a good value for that area. The only negative thing I can say is that I could faintly smell cigarette smoke at times.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Van, Canada
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
the staff were friendly and helpful. the free parking. the morning coffee.
hated the smoking allowed in this hotel. the hotel says it supports cancer research for the fight against cancer and then it allows smoking in its rooms - this is a contradiction in its values!

I will not use this hotel again for sure - mainly due to the smoking! my wife has asthma and this was a nightmare! but then again you get what you pay for so perhaps I need to be wiser next time around.

Jessica from Streator, IL
October 21, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Stuart from Frisco, TX
October 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The hotel was conveniently located for my needs. There were ample restaurants and other facilities nearby.
The hotel was fine. But, there was evidence of cigarette odor in the room. (I am allergic). But, the staff member did assure me that I had been issued a non-smoking room. It may have filtered in from another room.

Friendly, helpful staff.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcmurray, PA
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Spring Hope, NC
October 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was close to Midway airport
The first room they gave us was a smoking room. We could not even walk into it. They did give us a non-smoking room but it smelled of smoke as well. Also, with the location so close to the hotel, we expected a shuttle service would be available.

We expected a shuttle service would be available. It was not. Cost us a $15 cab ride. Breakfast consisted of granola bars and muffins. Milk and juice was not available

Business Traveler
Michaelangelo from Indianapolis, IN
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The cleanliness of the room.
Lack of staff professionalism and communication, possible bed bug problem or some environmental hazard that has caused a rash!

Upon checking in I was offered a late check out because of a very late check-in, thank you. The night was horrible in wee morning hours there was beeping noise from the carbon detector and it took 4 calls and the next morning before it was taken care of than as i was preparing to leave at 11 am for my noon check out a staff person came banging on the door which I explained I was dressing to check out, he than shouted checkout is at 11 :00 am, I replied that I checked in and was given a noon check out at which he made some unnoticeable noise. All this after being awaken by the dead battery in the carbon detector which took four front desk calls and waiting up for someone to change it (I did not get a good night's rest). Further I have made an appointment with my PCP to check a rash (that was not on me before staying there) hopefully its not bed bugs. This was an extended stay and I have stayed at Residence Inn which is a similar hotel setting and was surprised with this brand the dishes and cups had to be retrieved from the front desk so this was an unexpected inconvenience. I have deemed this stay "A total inconvenience outcome" I guess you get what you pay for and in this case I got it and a rash to take as a bitter memory! ...read more

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.