Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing in Lansing

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2520 173Rd Street
Lansing, IL 60438

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing in Lansing

# 2 of 8 hotels in Lansing
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shawn from Grand Rapids, MI
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
No housekeeping service. Rationing out of toilet paper. I had to request toilet paper everyday from the front desk. I had to bring down towels and linens to the front desk daily. I had to buy cleaning products for the bathroom.

I had to request coffee maker, utensils, pots & dishes from the front desk. Hotel was noisey. People stayed out front smoking & talking until at least 2 am daily. Noisey guests upstairs, stomping & partying.I called front desk & noone answered. I finally had to go upstairs and ask the guest to quiet down. The breakfast was a joke. some of the guests were grabbing all the muffins, etc., and taking them to the room before everyone was served. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ayanna from Scottsdale, AZ
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Front desk staff was friendly.
no "turndown" service. Housekeeping NEVER visited room. Same towels for 3 days (glad I always bring my own). No dishes in the rooms, you have to call down to the front desk (that is only open from 6am-11pm) for them. I cook when I want to.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Holland, IL
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very close to malls and highway.
Cigarrete smoke in the hallway
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Grove, MO
August 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Room was clean. Front desk person was friendly.
Website states "Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, cooking utensils, dishes, and cutlery." There wasn't so much as a glass to drink out of, much less dishes or cooking utensils! Also very sketchy clientele!

2 Star hotels should not leave you wondering if you are safe. The clientele was pretty scary. Again, there was not a single item stocked in the kitchen... no glasses, dishes, pans. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. So, if we weren't scared to be there, we could have had a good night's sleep. Breakfast options were very slim.

Solo Traveler
Dave from Saint Louis, MO
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decorah, IA
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
good location, easy to find
I wish there could be a swimming pool and the breakfast is not impressive, just coffee and muffins, and snack bars
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Holland, IL
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to the Highway.
The hallway stinks with cigarrete smoke
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southfield, MI
June 30, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Rooms were dirty and hallways along with common areas
Couple
David from Novi, MI
June 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The whole place smelled like smokers. Even our non-smoking room smelled of smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Homewood, IL
June 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg