Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
8211 University Executive Park Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
August 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The nice features is a short list: If you want a breakfast to go, their breakfast was coffee (only) and prepackaged muffins. And the parking was free. I suppose it's pet friendly because the furniture is chewed and the windows have paw prints.
The hotel was dirty. The microwave had crusted food in it; the only accessible outlet (kitchenette) was greasy, as was the wall. The bedside table was broken & had dog chew marks. The window had dog nose prints. Disgusted.
Couple
Amit from Morrisville, NC
July 11, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location
My wife was treated very bad during checkin process. Lady on counter said " What if She could trash room...your name is on list so can not checkin.." Then my wife called me and I talk to the lady and requested her to check in. She hung up and no word.
Solo Traveler
John from Charlotte, NC
July 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel was fine I stayed here before
I don't understand how you don't have pots and pans at an extended stay and this was a problem 4 months ago when I stayed there before. I recommend you stay at the one across the street on McCullum Drive ask for Frankie
Martinous from Charlotte, NC
May 17, 2016
1.0
Yes tge number one thing I had a problem with was that is was roaches in my room they never came an see what they could have done to better serve me an I couldn't get my money back bad..
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
March 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
It has a kitchen
I saw three roaches in my room it has like 5 tv channels u would expect way more channels at a extended stay furniture in room very old and worn out
Couple
Amy from Horse Shoe, NC
March 15, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Durham, NC
February 23, 2016
Couple
4.0
The front desk staff who checked us in was friendly and informative. The location was convenient to UNCC.
Being woken up multiple times between 1 am and 3 am due to the noise from other residents, slamming doors, and yelling. Call to the front desk yielded no response. The noise continued.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
February 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
Friendly staff.
Breakfast was minimum. The room didn't have a chair when I checked in. They got me a computer chair. No kitchen utensil - you had to ask to get it Angry lady cursing at the parking lot at midnight, loud talkers in the hallway at 3am. Noisy every night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
December 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
the location and the price.it was also quite.
I saw one Roach crawling up the wall.I only saw that one the entire stay, but I hate bugs.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
November 27, 2015
1.0
Nothing much to like;hallway wreaked of weed the 4 days i was there; someone or a dog urinated in the stairwell; no room service; carpet was filthy;u don't have ample space here 4 all complaints. I woul like a refund and u should remove them...terrible!!
Their website is false and misleading regarding the quality of service and rooms. When i checked in the lobby wreaked of Marijuana, the room was full of old chipped furniture; no screens in windows; room smelled like smoke and mildew; a waste of money!!!!
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.