Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place in Charlotte

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
8211 University Executive Park Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 177 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, SC
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly & helpful.
The hotel was clean, but there were ants in the room that I stayed in. The elevator and hallways were also very hot and muggy which wasn't really a big deal.

The hotel was very nice for the star quality it exceeded my expectations. Staff were also very friendly and welcoming. However the location is a bit ghetto-ish. Many of the guest where constantly out side smoking, drinking & at times loud & obnoxious. But overall if your not an uptight kind of person this hotel would be a good stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The Staff was extremely nice and helpful. I liked the kitchen area and the décor of the room.
Did not have a pool
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was clean.
1-I still think they can do better than the low cost cereal bars they give 2- The hot water took too long to come out. you have to wait a bit when you turn the faucet, the comes as cold for about 3 min and then the hot water comes out.

The location area is good, you have some Marriott located not too far.

April from Ridgeville, SC
July 25, 2014
1.0
I didnt stay at this hotel.....from the outside the appearance was awful. There was people hanging around outside drinking and some of the curtains for the rooms were halfway hanging in the windows (this you could see from the outside).I didn't feel safe
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tekora from Cincinnati, OH
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I enjoyed the location of this hotel. Also I enjoyed the full kitchen.
On of the front desk associates told me that I could only exchange towels 1x per week because I was staying a few days. I left a voicemail for the manager about this issue, but she never called me back. I was really dissatisfied.

Location was great. Construction directly outside my room window was loud. Staff did not know policy/ hotel rules as different staff told me different things. Pool was dirty therefore we went not able to enjoy this amenity.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Union, SC
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Al from Greensboro, NC
May 23, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NC
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Our room smelled like old grease. Had to wait to check-in even though we were only guests in the lobby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Holly, NC
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel was in a good location for getting to/from different attractions in the area.
The facilities were not very clean. There were spots on the floor that were there for both nights of our stay and stains on the bedskirts. We were placed in a smoking room and they offered to spray the room if the smell was too much for us.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Flemington, NJ
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location
Hotel did not have blow dryer or decent breakfast. Given only decaf coffee and the room was never cleaned. Staff hard to locate. Hall smelled of smoke. At clout we finally seen a friendly member of staff. Overall bad stay.
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg