Hotels in Charlotte

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
8211 University Executive Park Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Regina from Charlotte, NC
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Chanel from Charlotte, NC
April 13, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Raleigh, NC
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It had a very nice room with comfortable bed. It's also nice having the mini-kitchen with refrigerator. The staff were consistently very friendly and helpful.
It would be better if the free breakfast lasted until 10am.

It has a very convenient location close to many restaurants, shopping, and access to interstate.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Garner, NC
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the best part liked about the hotel it was real cleaniliness is what I love about it and the great location of ameninities and the price for the area nice food attractions closeby and medical facilities
didn't like about the hotel, is the hot water isnt hot enough in the facility plus no ice maker of the floors or the main area of the hotel verse some ice trays in the fridge that's hot to get the unit cool to freeze some ice instantly, not good

prefer to add some icemachines to the facility will enhance the stays a lil more, and on second not ensure the water quality is hot enough on the floors to take a decent bath, not good when trying to wash/shower in luke warm water and still feeling like you didn't wash thoroughly, but overall the staff was friendly thanks nikki well done

Solo Traveler
Felicia from Pittsburgh, PA
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very nice and helpful with any questions you had.
NO

Very Nice Place To Stay

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NC
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Their policy of charging $50 to your credit card upon check in "as a deposit". . .and then having to issue a credit of $50 on my card at check out. (what ever happened to running the card for incidentals?)

Staff wasn't trained in how to issue the credit against my card or how to print a receipt. The free breakfast appeared to be apples, bananas, packaged oatmeal bars, and coffee. I left before 7:00 am on a Saturday, so maybe there was breakfast that came later.

Couple
Eddie from Somerville, MA
February 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price/value. Location: very convenient to the university, local shops and services.
Room assigned originally was already OCCUPIED! Embarrassing and totally unprecedented in all my years of travel. Was given another room, but still...

Extended Stay America seems to be going downhill as a chain, my last two stays with them have been a mixed bag...they seem to be pulling a Walmart by cutting staff and onsite maintenance as much as they can in order to bolster profits.

Solo Traveler
Jeremiah from High Point, NC
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mary from Merrimack, NH
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenyetta from Roanoke, VA
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I love the location it was close to everything I needed to get to.
The room heating system stop working in the middle of the night and the room was freezing. I booked my room on priceline and I paid for it on priceline. But when I checked in the staff charged me for a room at regular price through their hotel system.
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg