Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Tyvola Rd.

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Tyvola Rd. in Charlotte

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Tyvola Rd.

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Tyvola Rd. Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
6035 Nations Ford Road
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Tyvola Rd. in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Tyvola Rd.
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Tyvola Rd.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Tyvola Rd.

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Charles from Enterprise, AL
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clemson, SC
June 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The rooms were nice and updated and the bed was very comfortable.
The rest of the room was clean, but the bathroom had lots of hairs and the hair dryer had someone's dirty finger prints on it. The staff were not very friendly or knowledgeable.
Couple
Lexer from Miami, FL
June 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
I didn't like nothing about this hotel
Dirty, refrigirator was leaking, cigarrettes bud in every exit doors, wven with do nor disturb sing employes knock the door.
Senior Travelers
Laird from Wytheville, VA
June 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Good location - close to airport and medical facilities. Has full kitchen, and allows pets (we didn't have any, but a lot of customers did).
If you want anything other than a queen size bed, you have to pay a substantial additional fee.

It is geared for longer-term guests. There is no daily linen service, and one has to ask for stuff like shampoo. On the other hand, a full size kitchen saves a lot of money as you don't need to eat out.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
June 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I, wish, there was more of a, selection for breakfast

No pool

Group Traveler
Heather from Nicholasville, KY
May 24, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The room was clean.
No shuttle.

I stayed here for an overnight layover and booked this hotel because it had shuttle service. I arrived at the airport around 8 and called for the shuttle but the lady said he had already went home so I paid $25 for a cab to the hotel. I was hoping that I would be able to shuttle back to the airport at 6 but no such luck, he didn't start until 7. Basically I wasted a lot of money here. ...read more

Business Traveler
Charles from Enterprise, AL
May 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Emmett from Marion, NC
May 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It was affordable compared to some others. Wifi was strong.
The bed was not that comfortable, and things had sort of a slightly sub par feel throughout. The grab and go breakfast option was very limited and the coffee condiments were often out and in need of refilling nearly every single morning.

It's an extended stay, so obviously some of the people who use it are long term residents who cook there, and so on. I always smelled someones food in the hallways which is okay, but it lingers. It was not that great a choice if only staying a week like I was, compared to other choices which I have used where breakfast was more comprehensive and so I'd say this place is good for long term stays, but not so great for short hops. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Stanley, NC
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The Staff was very nice and no problems with them at all. I like the rooms except for the fact that the maintenance in the room was a problem.
Maintenance in the room was a major issue. The kitchen sink faucet had a water system on the spout the blew off and hit my wife's face and she got soaking wet just as we checked in. the bathroom sink was stop up, the floor wet from leak at toilet base.

Location was great and the overall condition was not bad just our room. It smell like smoke and floor were not up to par.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Point, NC
April 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Tyvola Rd.
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Tyvola Rd.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg