Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4Th Ave

Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4Th Ave in Waltham

Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4Th Ave

Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4Th Ave Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
32 4Th Avenue
Waltham, MA 02451

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4Th Ave in Waltham

# 9 of 10 hotels in Waltham
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4Th Ave
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4Th Ave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4Th Ave

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
December 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff tries REALLY hard to help. (front desk) came up to my room to clean it when housekeeping did not respond. Another lady (forgot her name) transfered me to another room after I started getting headaches from the smelly room I was assigned.
The rooms are dirty. The first room I was given had a white stain (splash of something white) on the bed headframe (I can provide pictures). The same room was SO smelly I started getting headaches.The second room also smelled bad but was bearable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location. Front desk staff friendly. Similar to an apartment.
Room was not cleaned from previous person. Told front desk about situation and pictures taken. . I also would pay the additional daily cost for cleanin. Told room fine. Room not touched third night I return its cleaned. Not offered anything from mgmt
Business Traveler
Kevin from Roseburg, OR
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The layout, quiet, and wireless were great. But the best part was coming "home" after a long trip to find Roodlie--despite her name, not rude at all but rather the prettiest, funniest front desk person I could imagine. Well done and well staffed!

Incredibly central and convenient, wonderful suite setup, very comfortable and great beds!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belfast, ME
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, and the shower was great. The hotel was very quiet. Although the breakfast was the simplest I've ever seen, it had good basics, even fresh fruit. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
The front desk attendant was oddly absent several times, and had to be summoned with a call on the phone in lobby. Dirt on floor in stairwell remained there for several days.

It's in a good location, meaning, easy to access from highway, but with no highway noise, and the parking is ample.

Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Milford, CT
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Honestly, I wish I had stayed in this hotel during the entire trip. The room was fully equipped with a stove, work table, refrigerator, and would have been great to cook in. I could have saved some money on eating out.
The room was well-equipped, but overall, it was just blah. Plus, I was not happy about the washcloth that I found hanging over the curtain rail that was previously used. The breakfast was not great either.

It is conveniently located near the highway, so access to and from the hotel was easy. There are not many non-food locals around the location, so you will need to drive into Boston or surrounding areas to find anything of interest to do. Overall, not great, but not terrible either.

Business Traveler
Donald from Rocky Hil, CT
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
A good selection of channels
The plastic cap on the shower cap was broken off and had not been fixed. Fortunately, the shower itself still worked.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
New carpet and new furniture
1- Bed bugs. 2- Air heater thermostat is broken. Set temperature at 70 degrees Fahrenheit then room temperature will be around 85 degrees. Set to 60 degrees then room feels about 77 degrees.
Couple
Christian from Pointe-Claire, Canada
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean and the room had everything it said it would.
There should be a garbage can in the bathroom - not only under the kitchen sink where we had to search for it. And I would like to know why there is no recycle bin in the room.
May from Fayetteville, NY
November 6, 2014
8.0
I liked the location. It was an easy drive to Boston and was nice to have a kitchen.The rooms were very clean. I was there with my daughter for a college visit and it served its purpose wonderfully.
The hallways were a little dingy. Every time you entered the room there was a certain smell. ALthough it left about a minute after staying in the room. The towels definitely could of been a little better quality.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangor, ME
October 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The night check in staff was fantastic.
I tried to talk with the staff at 3am when I discovered a number if bugs walking across the bathroom floor but no one seemed to be around. It was strange that such a nice appearance they couldn't spring for extermination services.

The room set up was perfect for a family. The evening staff was friendly and helpful however the over night person was unavailable after waiting for over 30 minutes for them. I had hoped they would at the very least answer the phone to talk about the bug problem we experienced but it was not the case.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4Th Ave
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4Th Ave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg