Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree

Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree

Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
20 Rockdale St.
Braintree, MA 02184

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree in Braintree

# 6 of 6 hotels in Braintree
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Braintree, MA
January 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room was very clean and well appointed. Only used for overnight stay but would have been very comfortable for longer. Initial staff at check-in (which was early afternoon) very accommodating.
TV in room was broken and desk clerk (who was not the clerk when I checked in) initially accused me of dropping it (even though I just checked into room itself after being out for the day). Outside of room, no amenities and none within walking distance.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterbury, CT
October 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
closeness to boston, easy to find
no restroom in lobby,no cot available for daughter or sofa,had to stop on way into boston (10am) because limited staff at night, light switches in room didnt work,had to wait for staff to check out-till someone spilled coffee then someone appeared

feel for the $--- we paid, we got the bare necessities

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkins Park, PA
July 28, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Rude staff, took their time checking us in. Did not give me my wake up call that I requested. Room was very dirty when we arrived. Crumbs all over floor which was not vacuumed. Found an earplug on bedsheet. Bathroom had hair all over tub and floor.

Management had better retrain staff especially front desk personnel on how to treat customers with respect. I overheard one front desk lady screaming at a customer, very rude. Also, please do a thorough job cleaning, this price per room is not worth all this mess.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Tallahassee, FL
April 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked the free breakfast although they did not do an excellent job keeping it stocked. I really loved the unlimited hour water for showers. And the sink water got extremely hot so it was good for sanitizing things in the sink.
The smell of smoke throughout the entire hotel. It seems many guests were smoking (legally or otherwise) in their hotel room, which very easily spread into our entire room. And then someone in another room or in the hall, attempted to cover up with perfu

Overall, it was better then a motel.

Business Traveler
Charles from Wellesley, MA
April 10, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Leaving
Price
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainsboro, NJ
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Cleanliness. I requested a room service to clean the room and it was declined because I was only staying for 4 nights. Apparently they clean the room only once a week and I had to pay extra cleanliness fee for it to be cleaned. Breakfast was unavailable.
Business Traveler
Matthew from Palm Bay, FL
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Kitchens and cleanliness
Loud, rowdy, guest...being woken up nearly every night to slamming doors, drunks arguing in the hallway...the hotel would be great if only business people stayed there...consideration for others was completely absent.
Solo Traveler
Roy from West Springfield, MA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel employe at the front desk, handled everything to a tee.......My room was fine ,and I would go there again in a minute. I loved the area the hotel was located, also the items in the morning for breakfast were very tasty,just enough to start the day.
The room had a bad smell I delt with it I sleep with windows open Ginny ordered the room to be cleaned after I left . I looked for the origin but had no luck .it was not the following:carpet bed drainscabinetsmicrowave had areal bad smell.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Hyde Park, MA
February 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Not one thing
The rooms was messy unclean had a funny bad smell the tub was dirty and the beds wasnt made
Solo Traveler
Jahnee from Athens, GA
February 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The customer service... They have the best employees and management
I love everything about this hotel especially the privacy..
Reviews of Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Boston - Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.