Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St. Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
600 Gaudalupe Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St. in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Yes. The bathroom was filthy and had mold on the curtains. A few days prior to our arrival we called the hotel and changed our room type and asked for two queen size beds. The hotel rep confirmed that our requeest would be met but it wasnt changed.
Business Traveler
Lauri from Aubrey, TX
July 15, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient location to downtown and inexpensive.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Swansboro, NC
July 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Rio was dirty, staff was absent when checking in. There was not hot water the first day and staff did not notify when checking in. No discount or apology from hotel staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
July 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location and price
No hot water
Earlene from Garland, TX
June 28, 2016
6.0
The area
I was put in the wrong room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharettta, GA
June 27, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location is convenient to restaurants and riverside park. Good location if you like to run along river greenway, stroll down 6th street.
Faucet in bathtub leaked continually. We reported it 3 times. No one fixed in 3 days we were there. Refrigerator was very noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff there are very friendly and helpful. I read some of the review about the uncleanness of he rooms, but after our stay, I have to say at least our room (Queen Bed Studio) was clean and nice. The hotel location is awesome!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
June 20, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
 
 
Kali from Carrollton, TX
May 28, 2016
4.0
They allowed us to switch our room for an inconvenience. They were apologetic and helpful.
Our room smelt like animal urine and had to switch to another room cause of the smell was so potent.
Couple
H.Charles from Santa Fe, TX
May 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was all nice and clean
Reviews of Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.