Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont in Atlanta

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
3115 Clairmont Rd.
Atlanta, GA 30329

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 182 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Amber from Miami, FL
July 14, 2014
3.0
Enjoyed having the kitchen with a dish set for two.
There was no distinction for smoking/non smoking and it smelled TERRIBLE. Being pregnant I am especially sensitive to smells and I literally gagged when we walked in. I requested a different room, but didn't have any. We bought febreeze so I could stay.

It seemed a little old and worn. That wouldn't have mattered too much, except the smoking smell was unbearable. Also, there was a dead centipede bug in the middle of the bathroom floor.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumter, SC
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
- Staff was not polite and considerate. - I asked for a non-smoking room which I got, but the walk from stairs/elevator to my room had smoking rooms all over. It was suffocating!
Senior Travelers
Robert from Roebuck, SC
July 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
It was not too far out. I went to Midtown a lot and while it was a few miles to drive it wasn't way out.
It doesn't have a pool that I could tell. It is a no service hotel and I guess if you asked for a clean towel they might provide i.

I got there and was going to throw my bags in the room and have lunch with a friend. It was 1:30 andthey said checkin was 3 p.m. but they would chck to see if a room was ready. That took 20 minutes and they came back and said it wasn't. I asked if I could just leave my bag behind the counter so I wouldn't have to lug it out to the truck again. And they said no, and so I was 30 minutes late for lunch with my friend. The staff doesn't seem very accommodating and it is a pretty bare bones view since there is no room service. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Chapin, SC
July 5, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Monica from Atlanta, GA
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was great
The rooms were smelling really bad and the corridor was worst,

This is a type of hotel that the moment you enter, you feel like you made a wrong choice!!!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
April 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Lady at front desk was nice.
It was NOT clean, I was put in a smoking room that reeked and unable to switch bc rooms were sold out.

I will not stay at an Extended Stay again due to my experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
April 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
All housewares provided
The upgraded internet speed wasn't worth paying for
Business Traveler
David from Franklin, TN
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff was friendly and tried to be accomodating. Carol Ann was particularly helpful
One of the most miserable experiences I've ever had in a hotel! Given a room on a smoking floor and I am allergic to cigarette smoke. Hotel was sold out so I had to open my windows in order to be able to breathe until 1:00 am. Changed rooms 2nd night

Free breakfast was a piece of fruit or an oatmeal bar. Hotel was full of cigarette smoke and chemical smells, even on the non-smoking floor. Obviously people abused the non-smoking rooms too, because they smelled like smoke too, but at least you didn't feel like you were chewing your air, like on the 3rd floor. A most unpleasant visit. Normally I try for more stars but everything was sold out due to several events going on in Atlanta. I use Priceline every couple of months, but I will now look elsewhere for room deals. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calhoun, GA
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg