Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2608 The American Rd. Nw
Rio Rancho, NM 87124

Hotel Guest Rating for Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho in Rio Rancho

# 6 of 6 hotels in Rio Rancho
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamos, NM
November 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location & price
1. picture showed fruit on the continental breakfast, but no fruit was available. 2. Picture of a fitness room was a factor in my making the reservation, but when I got to this hotel, none was available. Both pictures were misleading. Disappointing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
November 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location
Even though our room was a non-smoking room, the hallway and most of the hotel smelled of smoke
Couple
Lonnie from Willmar, MN
November 4, 2015
Couple
4.0
Front desk girl vet nice
Room had heavy stale smoke smell
Solo Traveler
Cheryl from Ruidoso, NM
October 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Easy to get to, but set back from a very busy street. This made it very desirable.
Couple
Jane from Placentia, CA
October 14, 2015
Couple
4.0
The staff was very nice and accommodating.
Somehow I did not book a NON-SMOKING ROOM AND WE GOT STUCK IN A WREAKING, STINKING SMOKING ROOM THAT I COULD BARELY TOLERATE! Night clerk sprayed Fabreeze for us but it barely helped. My pillows & luggage stunk after we checked out!

It's pretty dated and needs a complete facelift. Too bad it can't be a NONSMOKING FACILITY! The breakfast was pathetic, but clerk explained it was just a take & go offering. It was very difficult to find in the dark because the main road to it was closed for thru traffic at night because of the Balloon Fiesta. Without the clerk's help over the phone I'd never have found it! However, in the daylight I could get my bearings from then on. Lots of good restaurants close by and it sits on a high hill overlooking the Rio Grande River basin and the view of the Mass Ascension of balloons both Sunday and Monday mornings was spectacular. That was the main reason I choose it, plus the refrigerator. Definitely was just as mediocre as another Extended Stay America that we stayed in once in Huntington Beach, CA years ago. I'll only choose to stay at another one in a pinch. Also---our mattress had maybe a dozen cigarette burns in the mattress top. Yuck! The night clerk brought us two extra sheets to cover them up and actually helped me remake the bed. And there were cig burns on the bathroom sink and the kitchen counters! Smokers are such pigs! The desk staff and maintenance man were very nice and helpful and made the visit tolerable. Also, our room phone was broken and never got replaced. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Brenda from Window Rock, NM
September 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Customer Services was Great.
the room did not have clean towels. The bed was not comfortable too.

just need to make sure towels need to be clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Friendly staff
No amenities, no breakfast, no pool, no housekeeping, no workout room, no coffee before 6a
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shiprock, NM
September 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, quietness, hotel staff welcoming, queen bed
Soap, no cleaning service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
August 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The price was great, room was clean, and most of the staff was friendly. Location is great for restaurants and shopping.
Morning staff on 1st day seemed a bit put out when asked a question.
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
August 12, 2015
10.0
Staff very nice and helpful
Breakfast bar was a bit sparse, but good coffee

A bit hard to get to, have to drive around a back road and car dealership, but in a safe neighborhood for Albuquerque. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviews of Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.