Expressway Inn Bismarck

Expressway Inn Bismarck in Bismarck

Expressway Inn Bismarck

Expressway Inn Bismarck Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
200 East Bismarck Expressway
Bismarck, ND 58504

Hotel Guest Rating for Expressway Inn Bismarck in Bismarck

# 8 of 31 hotels in Bismarck
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Expressway Inn Bismarck
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Expressway Inn Bismarck
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Expressway Inn Bismarck

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silverdale, WA
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The bathroom was poorly lit, the toilet seat did not stay up on its own and the shower had low water pressure. The coffee maker was awkwardly positioned and the pot leaked down the side

A B+ room with a C- bathroom

Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
January 6, 2014
1.0
The person working the front desk was very nice.
We didn't even stay the night, we ended up booking another hotel elsewhere. The room smelled of ammonia and cigarettes. The beds looked lumpy and the ceiling is so low; I'm 5'6" and I barely cleared it.

The star level for this hotel is way off. The other hotel we booked was listed at the same star level,but was worlds apart. Extremely disappointed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
When I checked into the hotel, they charged me more than I had booked it for. I was expecting to only payXXX but they actually charged me XXX. That was not a good deal.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wibaux, MT
May 8, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was. easy to get to, close to the mall. It was quiet at night. The continental breakfast was very satisfying with many choices.
Business Traveler
Larry from Oak Brook, IL
October 29, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0

Close to the airport with prompt shuttle services. Clean and inexpensive with improved plumbing, paint and carpets.

Business Traveler
Katie from Overland Park, KS
September 6, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
It was easy to find.
The lobby was upgraded to make you think it was nice, but the rooms were terrible.

Overall I thought the room was run down and really needs updating. The bed sheets were clean but the carpet was very old and dirty so we wore socks around the room. The staff was friendly and the lobby was nice. The fitness facility was more of a closet with machines that didn't work properly. Overall I did not think it was a good deal. We definitely overpaid.

Solo Traveler
Dan from Falls City, OR
June 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly, inexpensive and clean with great service and caring people
Not enough hotels are like this one!

The Bismark Expressway Inn was the 2nd night stop on our 3 day long roadtrip - the other 2 hotels both sucked, but this one was enough to keep us going, and get us rested and refreshed. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - they knew we were coming in late, and kept the pool open longer just for us, and even got us a swimmer for our 2 year old, since we had forgotten to bring one for him. The hotel was wonderful, large rooms, and comfy beds - we are adding this to our permanent stop list for when we travel through here! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Serena from Scranton, ND
June 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good a/c and tv.
The pillows were absolutely awful.

Other than the pillow situation and the price, which apparently if you book through this site can't be changed to have a medical discount, I have no complaints.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Bristol, SD
January 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, good breakfast, nice comfortable room. McDonald's a block away for late night snack with my nephew.
2nd day was 7:30 awakened by cleaning staff vacuuming and moving carts down the hallway; having a long conversation with guest right outside my room.

Clean, comfortable, and good location.

Business Traveler
Dan from Prior Lake, MN
October 15, 2011
Business Traveler
6.0
Over paid for it, could of got the room cheaper with out booking through Price line.

Over paid for the room, could of walked in and got it cheaper vs. what price line had listed.

Reviews of Expressway Inn Bismarck
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Expressway Inn Bismarck
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg