Express Inn

Express Inn

Express Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
2301 Florida Street
Vallejo, CA 94591

Hotel Guest Rating for Express Inn in Vallejo

# 18 of 22 hotels in Vallejo
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Express Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Express Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Express Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Theresa from North Las Vegas, NV
October 6, 2014
1.0
It was close to where I needed to go as I didn't rent a vehcle this time.
The entire room had stuff(gross splatered)all over the walls, doors, pictures, not to mention the carpet looked like it hadn't been clean in over a decade. I had to use towels to walk on as my socks got filthy dirty the first day. Parties too on 2nd flr.

The manager is nice but nice just don't cut it. They shouldn't charge more than--- to stay here and thats still giving them more than what they should. The vending machine takes only quarters and has no water available. No hair dryer, the microwave is good but the refrigerator barely keeps things cold. You should not have them on your list if you want to keep your customers!!! I would like 1/2 my money back as I ended up cleaning the room or space that I had to touch myself. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, CA
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff was really nice
Towels were not very clean and bathroom needed more care
Couple
Franziska from Jasper, Canada
May 27, 2013
Couple
2.0
The lady behind the bullet proof glass - or so it seems - is really nice, gave us a free small bag of doritos and a bottle of water.
The area is so sketchy, Im just happy I got out of there alive. You hear nothing but sirens all night, the room is dirty and outdated. We had hairs and stains on our bed and the whole place was actually the worst motel I have ever stayed in. Never again!

Never again. Outdated, sketchy, in a horrible neighborhood and definitely not worth the money.

Senior Travelers
Ted from Silver Spring, MD
September 13, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
Clean easy to get to.
No amenities.

Good for a traveler who just wants a clean place to sleep and does not expect a pool or restaurant.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Venice, CA
August 30, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean, good deal.
25 minutes outside Oakland.

Excellent deal, cheap, clean, everything worked, friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Tom from Jupiter, FL
August 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
It is pretty good for the price, has everything basically, fridge, microwave, wireless Internet, free parking.
The hotel room is not very noise isolated, so basically you can hear people walking on top of you.

This
motel is pretty good for the price, it is a motel right off the highway exit. It has coffee machine, microwave, fridge, free Internet, free parking, there is no elevator and no pool of course. The noise isolation is a problem, you can hear people on top of you, but for a motel, it is pretty good for a short stay.

Business Traveler
John from Fresno, CA
October 11, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, neat, economical, great staff, near Starbucks, and free WiFi.
Not the Ritz Carlton, but its clean and neat and good for every day.

I wanted a clean, neat motel, on a small budget, no smoking. I got that, plus I got great service, free WiFi that works fine, and its about a half mile from a Starbucks. It has a refrigerator and a microwave so I eat in, mostly. There is a big Mexican supermarket with a restaurant inside a few blocks away,

Couple
Jason from San Jose, CA
September 8, 2011
Couple
2.0
nothing
bad location, noisy, unfriendly staff

very noisy as its right next to the freeway in a run down part of town. felt i needed a shower after leaving this hotel.

Reviews of Express Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Express Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.