Express Inn & Suites - Griffin

Express Inn & Suites - Griffin in Griffin

Express Inn & Suites - Griffin

Express Inn & Suites - Griffin Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.6/10
1690 North Expressway
Griffin, GA 30223

Hotel Guest Rating for Express Inn & Suites - Griffin in Griffin

# 5 of 9 hotels in Griffin
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Express Inn & Suites - Griffin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Express Inn & Suites - Griffin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Express Inn & Suites - Griffin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherrie from Warner Robnins, GA
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The cock roaches and the bathtub felt like you were trying to walk on a waterbed

Cock roaches need I say more???

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Hotel was dirty hotel was run down there where holes in the carpet beds were worn and dingywallpaper was coming off the wall there's a water spots in the ceiling the ice machine was brokenstaff was not really a piece of rolled comforter had a burn hole in
Solo Traveler
Judy from Duluth, GA
April 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The lobby was clean.
There wasn't anything that I liked about it. I didn't feel safe, the rooms reeked of smoke - even though we were supposed to be in a non-smoking room. We ended up going elsewhere for the night. I would have prefered to sleep in my vehicle than to stay

The location was close to everything, but it didn't feel safe to stay there. When I first saw the hotel, I thought it was vacant, until we actually pulled up to the front door. We refused to stay. Some of the rooms didn't have bed clothes, some didn't even have mattresses, and apparently, everyone pays cash for their room. They were surprised when I wanted to use my card.

Couple
Joyce from Ocala, FL
September 9, 2012
Couple
4.0
Friendly courteous staff.
Room was not cleaned and/or fresh towels daily.

Needs some TLC.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christy from Fayetteville, GA
May 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This hotel was disgusting. Floor was dirty, bathroom was infested with little roaches and dirty. Will not stay at a here again. They did not have the pool open and there wasn't a breakfast in the morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Five Points, AL
July 21, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
when I told people excuse me they might of moved off the atirs so I could get by with my luggage.
Couple
Geraldine from Mobile,AL
March 11, 2010
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
Room was dirty. Bed was old & uncomfortable. TV was unwatchable.

The room was dirty. The mattresses were very old and uncomfortable. The ice maker did not work. The television was so blurry we could not watch it. We returned to room at 8:30 on Sunday night and the room had not been cleaned. A very bad and frustrating experience and will never stay at another Howard Johnson.

Couple
Anthony from Sharon Hill,PA
November 30, 2009
Couple
5.0
Hotel was very clean.
The housekeeping lady was very rude.

On the second night stay at this hotel I had to call the front desk for toilet paper and tissues.

Business Traveler
James
February 22, 2008
Business Traveler
2.0
There was a tool show there. Steve the maintenance guy tried hard to do good with the nothing the hotel provided him which was zero to work with.
The whole place smelled bad from smoke.
Couple
Jessica
January 31, 2008
Couple
3.0
The staff was great and always helpful.
The maid quit, so our room was not cleaned. The ice machine was broken, and the vent in our bathroom did not work.

I had a very bad experience at this hotel. The maid quit so our room was not cleaned, the vent in our bathroom did not work, and the ice machine was broken. I am so thankful for the maintenance man who served us there. Although I can't remember his name, he did his absolute best to serve use, and he even crossed a four lane highway to get us ice from across the street.

Reviews of Express Inn & Suites - Griffin
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Express Inn & Suites - Griffin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg