Express Inn Hartselle

Express Inn Hartselle

Express Inn Hartselle Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1601 Hwy 31 Sw
Hartselle, AL 35640

Hotel Guest Rating for Express Inn Hartselle in Hartselle

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hartselle
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Express Inn Hartselle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Express Inn Hartselle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Express Inn Hartselle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
December 1, 2015
8.0
Excellent location, very low price.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
September 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevens Point, WI
March 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Convenient location, low cost.
We were surprised that it was a smoking room. We didn't think motels had them any more so we didn't bother to ask for a non-smoking room. It really did stink!
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Andalusia, AL
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Fairly clean
Sink drained really slow . No iron or board in room . No coffee ready for Continental breakfast at 8 am
Business Traveler
Kelvin from Fairfield, AL
July 8, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
It was a room to sleep in! But to far from the city I selected to stay in. This was an aweful visit!
Yes everything from contacting customer service to understand why I selected jasper alabama but was giving a room over an hour away from jasper. I including friends and family will never use priceline again. Customer service did not care to help

Wasn't the hotel the problem was with priceline

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Macon, GA
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was close to the family that we were visiting.
The bathtub could have been cleaner. The drain cover did not stay in place and things that had been washed down the drain came back up. We had a pack n play for our daughter as well and there was not a good place to set it up.

Overall, it was a decent place to stay for the price. The room we were in did not have a good spot for the pack n play that kept our daughter from getting too cold if we ran the air. So we were not able to run the air enough to keep the room cool and ended up being too warm most of the time. The breakfast was adequate, if a bit on the spare side. The room was fairly clean overall. We did not visit the pool because we couldn't figure out where it was until we were leaving. Signs that identified the location of the pool would have been helpful. There were some for the ice machine and vending machines. The staff was very friendly overall and helpful as well. ...read more

Couple
Jared from Oneonta, AL
May 16, 2012
Couple
6.0
Very clean room.
Terrible location in an unsafe neighborhood.

GPS can't even get you to this hotel We had to call for directions several times.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Meridian, MS
April 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Plenty of parking.
The beds were uncomfortable.

This hotel was not worth the price. It was difficult to reach to driveway, the beds we uncomfortable and there was limited amenities.

Couple
Hillary from Owatonna, MN
January 5, 2012
Couple
5.0
large room
no breakfast in a.m. door locked and closed at 7:30 a.m.

Nice town.

Senior Travelers
Pat from Cleveland, OH
November 12, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean accommodations and clean attractive grounds.
Hard to find. It is on I-31 between the two Hartselle exits of I-65. I arrived at night and was not sure where to find it . Breakfast was minimal-

Attractive hotel, with clean, comfortable rooms and quiet location. It took me a while to find it off I-65 as it is about 3 miles into the city on Rt. 31 south. I did not see a small sign to turn right to reach it and the lighting on the actual hotel was partially burned out. It took me about 5 minutes to find someone to take care of my check-in although I arrived at 5:15 pm in the evening. For the money, it was fine, and now that I know how to reach it, I would go back if in the area.Breakfast was very minimal-cereal, sweet roll and two bruised bananas were all that was available, besides the coffee. Cold beverages were in a small refrig, but there was not one to greet you and tell you of all this. ...read more

Reviews of Express Inn Hartselle
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Express Inn Hartselle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.