Express By Holiday Inn London-Southwark

Express By Holiday Inn London-Southwark in London

Express By Holiday Inn London-Southwark

Express By Holiday Inn London-Southwark Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
103 109 Southwark Street
London SE1 0JQ

Hotel Guest Rating for Express By Holiday Inn London-Southwark in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Express By Holiday Inn London-Southwark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Express By Holiday Inn London-Southwark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Express By Holiday Inn London-Southwark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Julie from Milltown, NJ
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Almost everything. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was wonderful, friendly, and helpful. The location was just a few hundred meters from the Blackfriars train station and bridge.
For for 5 nights' stay, the taxes were several hundred pounds.

Our plane landed at Heathrow. We then took the Heathrow Express to Paddington station and another train to Blackfriars station. From there, it was an easy walk to the hotel. The hotel was walking distance to several sights including all bridges on the Thames. Loved their complementary breakfast which included eggs, sausage, coffee, danish, cereals, yogurts, etc. Exceeded our expectations! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Draper, UT
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was outstanding and helped us with reservations for a cab during Christmas day, directions to a restaurant and were generally very friendly.

Hotel is located well in close proximity to underground stations, and walking distance to the Thames. The staff is well-trained and helpful. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage, as well as a wide selection of tasty items. A great value.

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Chicago, IL
January 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Express by Holiday Inn was clean and modern. The rooms were spacious and cheerful and well designed as were the public spaces. The room bathrooms were large and included an excellent shower with ample space and plenty of hot water.
I have no negative comments regarding this hotel.

The London-Southwark Express By Holiday Inn Hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel was clean and well maintained and had a modern, sleek look. My room was spacious and bright and included free and easy to access internet. The bathroom was of good size and included a large shower with abundant hot water. The hotel lobby area was cheerful and spotless and was connected to the breakfast area which contained two large screen televisions and complimentary computers. A free, full breakfast of good quality was served each morning from 7-10 a.m.. I would definitely recommend the Express by Holiday Inn and will stay there again when I am in London. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Julia from Portsmouth, RI
November 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
sent a E Mail when I came home to say how happy we were at the hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartland, MI
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Straightforward and simple--normal Holiday Inn Express experience.
Adjacent construction--what can you do about that?

Straightforward Holiday Inn Express experience--basic room, wifi, and breakfast. Location was close to Southwark underground station, making getting around London fairly easy. It is also just a short walk to Shakespeare's Globe and attractions at Bankside Pier.

Business Traveler
Kahran from Bellevue, WA
July 5, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Great lobby area and good location!
Had a leaking shower they were unable to fix in two days...not very helpful staff...worn spring in mattress that was unpleasant :-(

Hotel was ok...they were unable to check me in early even by as little as an hour...they also were unwilling to call me when my room was ready. Breakfast was good, though rooms were small, the shower had a drip and the mattress you could feel all of the springs in. I will not stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Genevieve from Portugal Cove-St. Philip'S, Cana
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff were amazing. One of the staff (Charlie) helped a lot with suggestions for routes and places to visit. The staff were very friendly and very courteous. They made up for the smallness of the room we had. Also the location was excellent.
I would have liked a bureau to store clothes in.
Solo Traveler
Penny from Lansing, MI
April 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very helpful. Always willing to help,like hailing me a cab and helping me figure out the microwave.
Would have liked breakfast to be a little earlier for the day I had a really early tour, but everything else was great!

The hotel was located within walking distance from Southwark train station. It was nicely decorated, wi-fi is complementary in the lobby only, pay in the room, but the lobby is nicely furnished and felt comfortable. Breakfast was good. The room had all the basic amenities you could need. It was on the small side but who spends a lot of time in the room on a vacation? The staff was great and helpful. There was a restaurant across the street open late after getting back late from a tour. Great to do take-away and eat in the lobby while catching up on emails. It worked very well for my trip! I would stay here again! ...read more

Couple
Juan Fernando from Philadelphia, PA
April 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Breakfast excellent, location close to touristic attractions and staff friendly and helpful, all for a good price :)
Wifii available in the rooms but at a price. .. little expensive.

Breakfast excellent, location close to touristic attractions and staff friendly and helpful, all for a good price :). Wifii available in the rooms but at a price. .. little bit expensive.

Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
April 3, 2013
9.0
Very nice staff, and the hotel location was good for traveling around London.
Reviews of Express By Holiday Inn London-Southwark
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Express By Holiday Inn London-Southwark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg